Cricket World Cup 2023

Next Cricket world cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of World Cup Cricket and will be played entirely in India. Every fans wait for 4 years to witness the cricketing teams from all over the world fight over the single trophy known as the World Cup. In the year 2023 the tournament is set to return to the county where cricket is more than just a game. The world cup for 2023 will be hosted by India. This world cup will be played in 50 over format. This will be the first time that the country will be hosting the cup solely as in previous campaigns they acted as joint hosts. This tournament will have 10 teams fighting over the trophy. Cricket World Cup 2023 Final will be played on 26 November.

The top 8 teams of world cricket would get an automatic berth to the cup while the remaining 2 teams will be decided by a qualification round. This would mean that every test playing nation may not feature in his tournament. Last time the country hosted this tournament in 2011 they emerged as champions becoming the first team to win the cup as hosts.

England is the current defending champion.

Cricket World Cup Winners

Edition ICC World Cup Starting Date Final Date Winner Team Runner-up Team
13th 2023 ODI World Cup October 26-11-2023 TBD TBD
12th 2019 Cricket World Cup 30-05-2019 14-07-2019 England New Zealand
11th 2015 Cricket World Cup 14-02-2015 29-03-2015 Australia New Zealand
10th 2011 Cricket World Cup 19-02-2011 02-04-2011 India Sri Lanka
9th 2007 Cricket World Cup 13-03-2007 28-04-2007 Australia Sri Lanka
8th 2003 Cricket World Cup 09-02-2003 23-03-2003 Australia India
7th 1999 Cricket World Cup 14-05-1999 20-06-1999 Australia Pakistan
6th 1996 Cricket World Cup 14-02-1996 17-03-1996 Sri Lanka Australia
5th 1992 Cricket World Cup 22-02-1992 25-03-1992 Pakistan England
4th 1987 Cricket World Cup 08-10-1987 08-11-1987 Australia England
3rd 1983 5050 World Cup 09-06-1983 25-06-1983 India West Indies
2nd 1979 Cricket WC 09-06-1979 23-06-1979 West Indies England
1st 1975 CWC 07-06-1975 21-06-1975 West Indies Australia

Cricket World Cup Stats

Australia have won Cricket World Cup record 5 times and has been runnerup once in 1996. (Team with most world cup wins)

West Indies have won ICC world cup cricket twice and both were in early days and has been runnerup once.

India have won cricket world cup twice, first in 1983 and then in 2011. India was also runner-up in 2003.

Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won cricket world cup each.

2023 ODI World Cup Venue

India is ODI World cup 2023 host. These are the 8 possible stadium where CWC 2023 can be played. Click on the link to check List of stadium in India.

# Stadium Capacity City
1 MA Chidambaram Stadium 50000 Chennai
2 Narendra Modi Stadium 132000 Ahmedabad
3 Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium 45000 Nagpur
4 Arun Jaitley Stadium 41842 Delhi
5 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 40000 Bangalore
6 Punjab Cricket Association Stadium 27000 Mohali
7 Wankhede Stadium 33500 Mumbai
8 Eden Gardens 68000 Kolkata

2023 World Cup Team List

As of November 28, total 7 teams are now qualified for main round of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Check the 

  1. India
  2. England
  3. New Zealand
  4. Australia
  5. Bangladesh
  6. Pakistan
  7. Afghanistan

Check ICC World Cup 2023 schedule below and you can download 2023 cricket world cup fixtures in pdf format.

Start Date 2023-10-25
End Date 2023-11-26
Host Country India
Download Download as PDF


1st Match Cricket World Cup 2023
Match 1
Date - 2023-10-10
Time - 10:00(Local)

TBD Venue
Cricket World Cup 2023 Final
Match 2
Date - 2023-11-26
Time - 10:00(Local)

TBD Venue
India Sri Lanka Australia West Indies
Pakistan South Africa England New Zealand


India Team Squad
Rohit Sharma Virat Kohli

Pakistan Team Squad
Mohammad Rizwan Babar Azam Shaheen Afridi

Sri Lanka Team Squad
Wanindu Hasaranga

South Africa Team Squad
Lungi Ngidi

Australia Team Squad
David Warner

England Team Squad
Ben Stokes

West Indies Team Squad
Nicolas Pooran

New Zealand Team Squad
Kane Williamson