Zimbabwe T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List

Zimbabwe was an established team however with the exodus of players it went into the rebuilding process. As far as t20 contest is concerned, you can count Zimbabwe out on your own peril. It has vast experience of playing with the best nations in recent times and can cause problems for the established nations. The shorter version of the game is unpredictable as Zimbabwe has the biggest chances to become the giant killer.

Performance of Zimbabwe Team in T20 World Cup


In 2007 world cup, Zimbabwe was clubbed along with Australia and England. It defeated Australia by 5 wickets but lost to England by 50 runs. The team couldn’t progress to super 8 because of low run rate.

In the year 2010, Zimbabwe was placed in group B along with New Zealand and Sri Lanka. The African nation lost to Sri Lanka by 14 runs as the match was shortened due to rain.  In another match against New Zealand, Zimbabwe was bundled out for 84 runs while the Kiwis scored 36 when rain interrupted the play. New Zealand as eventually declared the winner by D/L method.

The world cup of 2012 in Colombo didn’t bring any cheer to the Zimbabwe camp. It was pitted against the might of South Africa and Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka made mince meat of the opposition as they thumped Zimbabwe by 82 runs. The same story was repeated with South Africa when the minnows were crushed by 10 wickets.

In the 2014 world cup, Zimbabwe was not able to proceed beyond the qualifying round. They played 3 matches and lost one. In the points table, they stood second but lost on the overall run rate.

Semi Finals: The team has not played in any semi final till date.

Finals: Not applicable

T20 World Cup 2022 Zimbabwe Team Squad

Highest 1st Wicket Partnership in T20 World Cup

Zimbabwe T20 world cup 2022 Squad is listed below.

  1. Craig Ervine
  2. Tendai Chatara
  3. Regis Chakabva
  4. Sean Williams
  5. Sikandar Butt
  6. Luke Jongwe
  7. Wellington Masakadza
  8. Ryan Ponsonby Burl
  9. Wesley Madhevere
  10. Richard Ngarava
  11. Blessing Muzarabani
  12. Milton Shumba
  13. Clive Madande
  14. Brad Evans
  15. Tony Munyonga

T20 World Cup 2016 Zimbabwe Team Squad

Malcolm Waller, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Hamilton Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Graeme Cremer, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami, Sikandar Butt, Tinashe Panyangara, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Wellington Masakadza, Peter Moor, Tendai Chisoro

Participation of Zimbabwe Cricket Team in T20 World Cup

Zimbabwe has appeared 5 times in the T20 world cup starting right from 2007 to 2022.

   Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List  

Related Articles