Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List

Considered as the most unpredictable teams, Pakistan is considered as a serious Title contender. It has bunch of capable players that have the capacity to take on any opposition. As far as the T20 record goes, the team was involved in brilliant encounters with the opposition. No team can relax against Pakistan as it can take the game away within the blink of an eye lid.

Participation in T20:  Pakistan team has played in all the editions of the T20 world cup.

T20 World Cup 2022 Pakistan Team Squad

Pakistan have announced their team squad for upcoming 2022 T20 world cup.

  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Shadab Khan
  3. Asif Ali
  4. Haider Ali
  5. Haris Rauf
  6. Iftikhar Ahmed
  7. Khushdil Shah
  8. Mohammad Hasnain
  9. Mohammad Nawaz
  10. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper)
  11. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  12. Naseem Shah
  13. Shaheen Afridi
  14. Shan Masood
  15. Usman Qadir

Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani

T20 World Cup 2021 Pakistan Team Squad

Check out the 15 member squad of Last T20 world cup for Pakistan team.

Asif Alil, Azam Khan, Babar Azam (captain), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Shadab Khan (vice captain), Shaheen Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood

Performance of Pakistan Cricket Team in T20 World Cup


In the year 2007, Pakistan delivered a sterling performance by beating cricket heavyweights such as Australia. Initially it was placed with India in the same group along with Scotland. It won one match but lost the other to India in the super over. In the Super 8 stage, Pakistan beat Australia and Sri Lanka by 6 wickets and 33 runs respectively. After beating New Zealand in the semis it lost to eventual winners India in the finals.

In the year 2009, Pakistan was clubbed with England and Netherlands in group B. It lost the match against England but won against Netherlands. The team got into super 8 by virtue of better run rate. In super 8, Pakistan won 2 out of 3 matches. It defeated New Zealand by 6 wickets and Ireland by 39 runs. In the knock out stage Pakistan beat South Africa and later on became champions by beating Sri Lanka in the final.

In the year 2010, Pakistan was in group A and along with Australia and Bangladesh. Pakistan lost to Australia and won against Bangladesh. It progressed to the super 8 and won 1 match out of the 3 played however due to better run rate it got in knock stage. Australia beat Pakistan in an enthralling encounter.

In 2012 world cup in Sri Lanka, Pakistan was in group D along with New Zealand and Bangladesh. They won both matches and progressed to super 8. Pakistan was able to win 2 out of 3 matches and reached the knock out stage where it was beaten by Sri Lanka.

In 2014, Pakistan couldn’t go past the super 8 stage.

in 2016, Pakistan couldn't qualify for the semifinal match.

Pakistan in T20 World Cup Semi Finals

Pakistan has played 4 semifinals out of 5 occasions. In 2007, it beat New Zealand by 6 wickets to qualify into finals.

In 2009, Pakistan beat South Africa by 7 runs while in 2012, it lost to Sri Lanka by 16 runs.

Pakistan in T20 World Cup Final

Pakistan has played two finals so far and has won the world cup once in 2009.

   India T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List Zimbabwe T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List  

Related Articles