Scotland T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List

ScotlandConsidered as Minnows, Scotland has emerged as a prominent team in T20 world cup tournament. It has enough capabilities to give tough competition to the established teams in the tournaments. Recent performances indicate that the team is no push over and can cause upset on its days. Other teams should not count it out as the shortened format is very unpredictable.

Participation of Scotland Cricket Team in T20 World Cup

The team has participated in four editions of the world cup namely 2007, 2009, 2016 and 2021.

T20 World Cup 2022 Scotland Team Squad

Scotland team will soon announced their squad for upcoming T20 wc. Check out T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule and download the fixtures in pdf format. West Indies team squad for 2022 T20 WC will be announced very soon.

Performance of Scotland Cricket Team in T20 World Cup

In the inaugural edition of the T20 world cup in 2007, Scotland was pitted against India and Pakistan in group D. The team lost the first match against Pakistan by 51 runs. The south Asian country batted first and amassed 171 runs in the allotted 20 over while Scotland could only muster 120 run in 19.5 over. The inexperienced batting couldn’t hold on to the incisive bowling of Pakistan and capitulated far too early. The other match of the group was washed out and Scotland occupied the bottom of the table due to poor run rate.

In the second edition of the T20 world cup 2009 in England. Scotland was in group D with South Africa and New Zealand. As far as the performance is concerned, the team lost both matches to the formidable opponents. Against New Zealand, Scotland scored 89 runs in 7 over however Kiwis reached the target in 6 over with 7 wickets to spare. Against South Africa, Scotland decided to chase the mammoth total of 211 set by the PROTEAS. They couldn’t and the innings folded to 81 runs in 15.3 over. PROTEAS won the match by 130 runs. Scotland didn’t show any semblance of struggle as both matches were pretty one-sided.

Semi Final: The team never played semi finals

Finals: Not applicable

T20 World Cup 2021 Scotland Team Squad

  1. Kyle Coetzer (Captain)
  2. Richard Berrington (Vice Captain)
  3. Dylan Budge
  4. Matthew Cross (Wicket Keeper)
  5. Josh Davey
  6. Alasdair Evans
  7. Chris Greaves
  8. Oli Hairs
  9. Michael Leask
  10. Calum Macleod
  11. George Munsey
  12. Safyaan Sharif
  13. Chris Sole
  14. Hamza Tahir
  15. Craig Wallace (Wicket Keeper)
  16. Mark Watt
  17. Brad Wheal
   New Zealand T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List Fastest Century in T20 For Bangladesh  
Last Updated on: 12/09/2022

Related Articles