Welsh Fire Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster

Welsh Fire is a franchise in the new-age The Hundred cricket tournament which is scheduled to start from July 22, 2021. The franchise represents two English counties- Gloucestershire and Somerset- as well as Welsh county Glamorgan. The team will debut in the 100-ball tournament with the 8th match against Southern Brave, on 27 July 2021. Click on this link to see all the matches of Welse Fire team.

Welsh Fire Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster

Welsh Fire

  1. Qais Ahmad (Bowler)
  2. Jonny Bairstow (All Rounder)
  3. Jake Ball (Bowler)
  4. Tom Banton (Batter)
  5. Josh Cobb (All Rounder)
  6. Ian Cockbain (Batter)
  7. Matthew Critchley (All Rounder)
  8. Ben Duckett (Batter)
  9. Ryan Higgins (All Rounder)
  10. David Lloyd (All Rounder)
  11. David Payne (Bowler)
  12. Liam Plunkett (Bowler)
  13. Kieron Pollard (All Rounder)
  14. Ollie Pope (Batter)

Checkout complete The Hundred Cricket 2021 Schedule

Welsh Fire Team Home Venue

The home venue for the team is Sophia Gardens which is located at Cardiff, Wales. Also dubbed as Cardiff Wales Stadium, the ground is the home venue for Glamorgan County Cricket Club. The stadium is an international test match venue and had its first Test in 2009. The stadium also hosts ODI and T20 matches. Sophia gardens had its first ODI in 1999 and first T20 in 2010. The stadium holds a capacity of 15,643 spectators.  Sophia Gardens is owned by Cardiff City Council.

Welsh Fire Team Captain

Steven Smith will lead the Welse Fire Team in the opening season of The Hundred Cricket.

Welsh Fire Team Coach

The Head coach of the team is legendary South African batsman Gary Kirsten. The suave opener has played 185 ODIs and 101 Test matches. As a coach, Kirsten has coached the Indian national cricket team from 2008 to 2011. He has also been the coach of South African national cricket team from 2011 to 2013.

Notable Players of Welsh Fire Team

Some of the most notable players in Welsh Fire are :

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Jonny Bairstow
   Sunrisers Hyderabad Trent Rockets Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster  
Last Updated on: 26/02/2021

Related Articles