London Spirit Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster

London Spirit is a franchise of the revolutionary The Hundred cricket championship which will start from 2021. The team represents three historical counties, namely Northamptonshire, Essex and Middlesex. The franchose will have its maiden match in The Hundred on July 18  against Birmingham Phoenix. Checkout complete The Hundred Cricket Schedule. London Spirit will play 8 league matches in The hundred 2021. Check out all London Spirit Match Schedule 2021.

London Spirit Team 2021 - The Hundred Players Squad Roster

  • Eoin Morgan (captain) (Batsman)
  • Zak Crawley (Batsman)
  • Dan Lawrence (Bowler)
  • Joe Denly (Batsman)
  • Glenn Maxwell (All Rounder)
  • Luis Reece (All Rounder)
  • Mohammed Nabi (All Rounder)
  • Roelof van der Merwe (All Rounder)
  • Jade Dernbach (Bowler)
  • Mark Wood (Bowler)
  • Mohammed Amir (Bowler)
  • Mason Crane (Bowler)
  • Adam Rossington (All Rounder)

London Spirit Team Home Venue

London SpiritThe homevenue of the team is Lord’s, located at St. John’s Wood, London. Often dubbed as “Home of Cricket”, the stadium is one of the oldest, biggest and one of the most esteemed cricket stadiums of the world. Boasting a capacity of 30,000, the stadium was founded in 1787 by Thomas Lord and is currently under the ownership of Marylebone Cricket Club. Lord’s had its first Test in 1884 and first ODI in 1972.

London Spirit Team Captain

The skipper for the squad is England’s maiden World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan. He plays in all formats of crickets and was the first ever English skipper to score over four ODI centuries. Fondly dubbed as “finisher”, Morgan is excellent with his boundaries at final stages of innings.

London Spirit Team Coach

Iconic Australian all-rounder has been appointed as the coach for the London Spirit squad. A player par excellence, Warne is especially famous for his illustrious bowling records. He was also the former captain of Australian national cricket team. Warne is the 3rd highest 5-wicket haul player in international cricket. He was the winning captain of Rajasthan Royals IPL team and was later appointed as their coach.

Notable players of London Spirit Team

The most notable players in London Spirit are

  • Eoin Morgan
  • Glenn Maxwell.
   Northern Superchargers Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster Manchester Originals Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster  
Last Updated on: 04/02/2021

Related Articles