Trent Rockets Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster

Trent Rockets is one of the 8 franchises to play in the upcoming The Hundred cricket tournament. The franchise represents three eminent counties- Leicestershire, Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire. The team will have their first match in the 100-ball tournament on July 19 against Birmingham Phoenix. Checkout complete The Hundred Cricket 2021 Schedule

Trent Rockets Team 2021 - The Hundred Players Squad Roster

  1. Trent RocketsJoe Root (Batter)
  2. Alex Hales (Batter)
  3. D’Arcy Short (Batter)
  4. Dawid Malan (Batter)
  5. Steven Mullaney (All Rounder)
  6. Lewis Gregory (All Rounder)
  7. Luke Wright (All Rounder)
  8. Rashid Khan (Bowler)
  9. Tom Moores (All Rounder)
  10. Ben Cox (All Rounder)
  11. Luke Wood (Bowler)
  12. Nathan Coulter-Nile (Bowler)
  13. Matt Carter (Bowler)

Trent Rockets will play 8 league matches in The hundred. Check out the Trent Rockets Match Schedule 2021.

Trent Rockets Home Venue

The home venue for squad is Trent Bridge, located at West Bridgford in Nottinghamshire. Founded in 1841, the stadium is one of the oldest cricket grounds in England and hosts ODIs, Tests as well as county cricket. Trent Bridge has held T20 World Cup matches. The stadium had its first Test in 1899, first ODI in 1974 and first T20 in 2009. Trent Bridge serves as the headquarter for Nottinghamshire County Cricket Club. It has a capacity of 17,500 people.

Check: The Hundred Match Venue List

Trent Rockets Team Captain

The Trent Rockets franchise is yet to decide the captain and the team will be coached by Andy Flower.

Notable players of Trent Rockets team

Some of the most notable players in Trent Rockets are

  • D’Arcy Short
  • Joe Root
   Welsh Fire Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster Oval Invincibles Team 2021 - The Hundred Cricket Squad Roster  
Last Updated on: 26/02/2021

Related Articles