Southern Brave Squad 2022, Captain, Coach, Players List

Southern Brave is one of the most successful franchises of The Hundred 2021 season as they won the inaugural title of the 100 ball cricket tournament and became the first champion of The Hundred. The team is related to the Southern city and is dedicated to the traditional regions of Hampshire and Sussex in England. The franchise was made in 2019 by the ECB in order to take part in the 100 ball cricket tournament where each team got 100 balls to play in a single inning.

Southern Brave Match Schedule

As the tournament comprises a total of 8 league matches for each team, so Southern Brave will play a total of 8 matches against 7 other competitive squads and they have to win at least 4 matches in order to reach the top 3. Check the Southern Brave Match Schedule 2022.

The home matches of the Brave will be played on 03 August, 12 August, 18 August, and 25 August 2022. The team will play their first match against Welsh Fire on 3rd Aug 2022 at The Ageas Bowl, Southampton, and the Brave will compete in their last match of the league against Northern Superchargers at Headingley, Leeds on Headingley, Leeds.
Checkout complete The Hundred Cricket 2022 Schedule.

Southern Brave Squad in The Hundred 2022Southern Brave

Under the leadership of James Vince, the team will appear in the tournament with hope and full of confidence to win the title once again. James Vince is an England right-handed batsman who has played 17 T20 and 463 runs for England. The team will move forward under the expertise and guidance of Mahila Jayawardena as a head coach.

Marcus Stoinis and Jofra Archer are the crucial players for the Brave as Stoinis is skilled enough to perform with both the bat and ball, whereas Archer is one of the most prominent bowlers in the cricketing world.

The team squad of Southern Brave for The Hundred 2022 is mentioned below:

  1. Danny Briggs
  2. Quinton de Kock
  3. Paul Stirling
  4. Chris Jordan
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. James Fuller
  7. Colin de Grandhomme
  8. James Vince
  9. Max Waller
  10. Liam Dawson
  11. Ross Whiteley
  12. Alex Davies
  13. Craig Overton
  14. Michael Hogan
  15. Tymal Mills
  16. Rehan Ahmed
  17. Jofra Archer
  18. Delray Rawlins
  19. George Garton
  20. Tim David
  21. Devon Conway
  22. Jake Lintott
  23. Gus Atkinson
  24. Archie Lenham

More, you can see at the series page.

Southern Brave Home Ground

Rose Bowl, also famous as Ageas Bowl, is selected as the home venue of the Southern Brave where the Brave plays their all home matches. The ground was built in the year 2001 and has a seating capacity of 15,000 people, the official authority of the ground is in the hand of its owner, RB Sport & Leisure Holdings plc.

Rose Bowl hosts the first-class matches of Hampshire cricket team. It has also hosted international cricket matches, including World Cup matches. The stadium had its first Test in 2011 and first ODI in 2003 as well as first T20 in 2005. It hosts a capacity of 15,000 which can be extended to 25,000 with temporary seating.

Southern Brave Team Coach

The Southern Brave franchise would be coached by legendary Sri Lankan cricketer Mahela Jayawardene. One of the most iconic batsmen of international cricket, the former cricketer is the first Lankan cricket player to score 10,000+ test runs. He is also the second in Lankan cricket to score 10,000+ runs in ODIs and also played 55 T20I and contributed almost 1500 runs. Jayawardene was one of the most crucial players of the Sri Lankan World Cup teams in 2007 and 201 World Cups. He was also a part of the winning Lankan team at the 2014 T20 World Cup. Jayawardene is also a revered coach in the international cricket scene. He was the batting consultant for English national cricket team in 2015. He was also the coach of the 2017 IPL Winner Mumbai Indians.

Southern Brave Record in The Hundred 2021

Southern Brave played a total number of 10 matches in the last season of The Hundred and they reached the final and won the title by winning 7 matches, losing 2 and 1 ending without any outcome.

They fought the final against Birmingham Phoenix where they set a target of 169 for Phoenix at Lord’s, London on 21st August 2021. In reply, Birmingham could make only 136 runs and thus the Brave won the final by 32 runs, Paul Stirling was named Man of the Match.

The Southern Brave’s best score is 168 runs and they made 1248 total in the tournament with an average of 124.8 per match. The team’s lowest total is 126 runs against the Rockets at Nottingham on 24 Jul 2021.

In the entire tournament, the Brave took 51 wickets in all 10 matches with an average of 25.9. James Vince is the leading run maker for the Brave with 229 runs and Jake Lintott is the highest wicket-taker with 11 wickets in 9 matches. In terms of fielding, they caught 37 catches, 1 stump, and 3 run-out.

Check Southern Brave Records

   Oval Invincibles Squad 2022, Captain, Coach, Players List Northern Superchargers Squad 2022, Captain, Coach, Players List  
Last Updated on: 10/08/2022

Related Articles