Sri Lanka vs West Indies T20 Series 2015

West Indies national cricket team has been heartily invited by the Sri Lankan national cricket board for a power-packed T20 series in the final quarter of 2015. The T20 series would commence from the second week of November. The post here offers a small brief on the Sri Lanka vs West Indies T20 series 2015. The 2015 Sri Lanka vs West Indies T20 series will comprise of a couple of Twenty20 matches. The 1st T20 match of the series is dated for 9th November and there will be a good 2-day gap till the 2nd T20 or the final match of the series- which is scheduled to be played on November 12. The matches will start from 8:30 p.m.

The Sri Lanka vs West Indies 2015 T20 series would be played in two esteemed cricket stadiums of the Lankan land. Among the 2 matches, the first one would be played at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, based at Pallekele. The last match of the series would be hosted by R. Premadasa Stadium which is located in the Lankan capital city Colombo. The Sri Lankan T20 side is to be spearheaded by Lasith Malinga and the team coach is Jerome Jayaratne. The Lankan squad ranks 1st as per the ICC T20 rankings. On the other hand, West Indies ODI squad would be led by Darren Sammy and Phil Simmons is the team coach. West Indies ranks 4th as per the ICC ODI rankings.

Looking at the T20 ranking of Sri Lanka, it won’t be overstretching to say that Malinga & his guys are obviously a stronger opponent over Sammy’s mates. Moreover, as Sri Lanka is the host country this time, Malinga’s boys will have the added advantage of the great support from home crowd, over the West Indies team. But then again, West Indies is one of the most respected names in international cricket and hence would be geared up for a pretty tough fight.

Series Result 2 Match T20 Series Drawn By 1-1
Player Of the Series Tillakaratne Mudiyanselage Dilshan
Start Date 2015-11-09
End Date 2015-11-11
Host Country Sri Lanka,Sri Lanka
Download Download as PDF


Sri Lanka vs West Indies 1st T20 Match 2015
Match 1
Date - 2015-11-09
Time - 19:00(Local)

Sri Lanka
Player of the Match
Sachithra Senanayake
West Indies Venue
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Sri Lanka vs West Indies 2nd T20 Match 2015
Match 2
Date - 2015-11-11
Time - 19:00(Local)

Sri Lanka
Player of the Match
Dwayne Bravo
West Indies Venue
R. Premadasa Stadium
Sri Lanka West Indies


Sri Lanka Team Squad
Kusal Janith Perera Kithuruwan Vithanage Nuwan Kulasekara Tillakaratne Dilshan
Dinesh Chandimal Angelo Mathews Sachithra Senanayake Lasith Malinga
Thisara Perera Chamara Kapugedera Milinda Siriwardana Shehan Jayasuriya
Dushmantha Chameera Binura Fernando Jeffrey Vandersay

West Indies Team Squad
Kieron Pollard Denesh Ramdin Andre Russell Sunil Narine
Johnson Charles Jonathan Lyndon Carter Darren Bravo Dwayne Bravo
Darren Sammy Samuel Badree Jason Holder Marlon Samuels
Ravindranath Rampaul Andre Fletcher Devendra Bishoo Jerome Taylor