India vs South Africa Test Series 2015

The India South Africa test Series will start from 5th November with the first test match and it will end with the last test match on 7th December. The total time duration of the 4 test series would be about one month. Both teams are gearing up for the test matches that will test their true skills.

Each match will be of five days with India seeking to take revenge for the losses incurred in the past when both teams met. Last time India toured South Africa in 2013-2014 and lost the two match series by 1-0.

The four test matches of the series will be played in Mohali, Bangalore, Nagpur and Delhi. Notwithstanding the results of the past, the contest between the teams will be quite interesting. Harbhajan Singh has been omitted for the test squad and JADEJA has come to take his place. The all rounder has performed exceedingly well in the domestic cricket and would be raring to go against the South Africans. Amit Mishra, the specialist spinner would be playing an important role on the spinning tracks of Nagpur and Delhi.

Another player to watch out for will be UMESH YADAV who can swing the red ball at an ominous pace. The South African spin department will perform exceedingly well due to the presence of IMRAN TAHIR. He will prove handful for the Indian batsmen, therefore KOHLI and Co have to watch out for his googlies and leg breaks.

DALE STEYN didn’t impress in the ONE day games however test cricket will be a different ball game. He has the speed and variety to torment any batsman of the world. Watch out for the impeccable MORNE MORKEL who can literally bounce the ball off the dead wickets. CHETESHWAR PUJARA will probably have to prove a point in the test matches and would be keen to erase the bitter memories of the England tour. All said and done, the SA looks formidable with its star studded balling and the batting line up and India has a lot of catching to do if it wants to win the test series.

Series Result India Won the 4 Match Freedom Trophy Test Series By 3-0
Player Of the Series Ravichandran Ashwin
Start Date 2015-11-05
End Date 2015-12-07
Host Country India,India
Download Download as PDF


India vs South Africa 1st Test Match 2015
Match 1
Start Date- 2015-11-05
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2015-11-09
Player of the Match
Ravindra Jadeja
South Africa Venue
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium
India vs South Africa 2nd Test Match 2015
Match 2
Start Date- 2015-11-14
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2015-11-18
South Africa Venue
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
India vs South Africa 3rd Test Match 2015
Match 3
Start Date- 2015-11-25
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2015-11-29
Player of the Match
Ravichandran Ashwin
South Africa Venue
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
India vs South Africa 4th Test Match 2015
Match 4
Start Date- 2015-12-03
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2015-12-07
Player of the Match
Ajinkya Rahane
South Africa Venue
Arun Jaitley Stadium
India South Africa


India Team Squad
Ishant Sharma Rohit Sharma Cheteshwar Pujara Ajinkya Rahane
Amit Mishra Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh Ravindra Jadeja Virat Kohli
Ravichandran Ashwin Shikhar Dhawan Murali Vijay Wriddhiman Saha
Umesh Yadav Varun Aaron Stuart Binny KL Rahul

South Africa Team Squad
Hashim Amla AB de Villiers Faf du Plessis Imran Tahir
Dean Elgar Morne Morkel Vernon Philander Dale Steyn
Kyle John Abbott JP Duminy Temba Bavuma Simon Harmer
Dane Vilas Stiaan van Zyl Dane Piedt Kagiso Rabada