Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh

Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh
Full Name: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh
Birth date: February 5, 1990
Age: 32 years
Hometown: Meerut
City: Meerut
Birth Country: India
Batting Style: Right Hand Bat
Bowling Style: Right Arm Medium Bowler
Team :
Bhuvneshwar Kumar is one among the young cricketers who is from UP to play for India. He is also part of Uttar Pradesh team for the Ranji trophy. He is a right arm medium fast bowler. His first match was against Mumbai where he took the wicket of Sachin for a duck. Apart from being a bowler he is also a lower middle order batsman that proves him to be an all rounder for the team. His international career started against Pakistan at Bangalore with his magnificent 3 wickets for just 9 runs during 25 December 2012. He has the best economy rate. It was his limelight performance which caught the eyes of the selectors to put him into ODI Squad against Pakistan during 30 December, although India lost the match against Pakistan. Kumar took the wicket with the first ball of the debut. He totally took 20 wickets of his international career of 16 matches. This young bowler is yet to show his performance and has a long years of play along with him.

Recent matches

WktsOppMatch DateScore
0/35 New Zealand2022-11-22 IT20
1/12 New Zealand2022-11-20 IT20
0/25 England2022-11-10 IT20
1/11 Zimbabwe2022-11-06 IT20
0/27 Bangladesh2022-11-02 IT20
0/21 South Africa2022-10-30 IT20
2/9 Netherlands2022-10-27 IT20
1/22 Pakistan2022-10-23 IT20
1/39 Australia2022-09-25 IT20
0/52 Australia2022-09-20 IT20

Statistictics by year

Batting Statistics

TEST 20292545616322.44122845.6800379180
ODI 1185439155525314.1574673.99001468290
IT20 862181367168.389471.2800000150

Bowling Statistics

TEST 213755814116446326.102.9453.1153306/828/96
ODI 119117946.367476413734.775.3341.41454105/425/42
IT20 8686298.31020799023.107.2719.9763205/45/4


Last Series Played

New Zealand vs India T20 Series 2022
T20 World Cup 2022
India vs Australia T20 Series 2022
Asia Cup 2022
West Indies vs India T20 Series 2022
Team Squad
Shardul Thakur Suryakumar Yadav
Kuldeep Sen Kuldeep Yadav
Deepak Hooda Shahbaz Ahmed
Washington Sundar Sanju Samson
Shubman Gill Umran Malik

Compare player with