West Indies vs Sri Lanka ODI Series 2021

The 3 ODI matches series between West Indies and Sri Lanka at West Indies started with the first One Day International at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua on 10 March 2021.

In the first ODI, Sri Lanka decided to bat first after winning the toss and wanted to put a big total on the scoreboard. Sri Lanka got a nice start and had added 100 runs on the scoreboard without losing any wicket. But after the dismissal of Dimuth Karunaratne, Sri Lankan batsmen started struggling and were losing wickets at regular intervals. Both the openers gave an excellent kick for a big total but the rest of the batsmen could not do well. Ashen Bandara, Danushka Gunathilaka, and Dimuth Karunaratne played nicely and completed their fifty that helped Sri Lanka to reach defending a total of 232 runs. On the other hand, West Indies was superb in the second inning and had built up the opening partnership of 143 runs. Shai Hope superbly completed his century from 125 balls that helped West Indies to win the match by 8 wickets. Evin Lewis also performed well and made 65 runs. Thus, West Indies won the 1st ODI of the series and led the series by 1-0. Shai Hope became the Man of the Match.

In the second ODI, West Indies went to field first after winning the toss. Sri Lanka lost some early wickets but Danushka Gunathilaka and Dinesh Chandimal handled the situation nicely and added 100 runs partnership that helped Sri Lanka to reach 273 runs. The target was 274 runs for West Indies. West Indies opener Evin Lewis and Shai Hope showed excellent form and had made 192 partnership for the first wicket that helped the Indies to achieve the target very comfortably in 49.4 overs. Sri Lanka spinners could not put pressure on the West Indies batters and lost the 2nd match of the series. West Indies won the 2nd match by 5 wickets and Evin Lewis was named Man of the Match for his match-winning century.

Again in the third ODI, Sri Lanka came out to the middle to bat first after losing the toss and had put a total of 274 runs on the scoreboard. After getting an average start, Ashen Bandara at the number 6 position and PWH de Silva at the number 8 position completed their fifties and contributed 55, 80 runs. Hosein bowled very well and took the 3 wickets of the opposition team from his 10 overs. West Indies needed 275 runs to win the 3rd ODI of the series between WI and SL. The Indies did not get a good start and lost a couple of wickets very early but a match-winning inning of Bravo helped the hosting team to achieve the target. Shai Hope was again excellent with 64 runs, Bravo completed his century from 130 balls. West Indies won the 3rd and last ODI of the series and won the West Indies vs Sri Lanka ODI series 2021 by 3-0. Darren Bravo was named Man of the Match.

West Indies won the 3 matches ODI series between West Indies and Sri Lanka by 3-0 and Shai Hope was named Man of the Series. Shai Hope was the top scorer of the series with his 258 runs and Jason Mohammed was the highest wicket-taker with 6 wickets in the series.

Series Result

West Indies Won the 3 Match ODI Series By 3-0

Man Of Series

Shai Diego Hope

Start Date


End Date


Host Country

West Indies

Match schedule

Download as PDF
West Indies vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI Match 2021
Match 1
Date- 10/03/2021
Time - 09:30(Local)

West Indies
Man Of The Match - Shai Diego Hope
Sri Lanka Venue
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
West Indies vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Match 2021
Match 2
Date- 12/03/2021
Time - 09:30(Local)

West Indies
Man Of The Match - Evin Lewis
Sri Lanka Venue
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
West Indies vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Match 2021
Match 3
Date- 14/03/2021
Time - 13:30(Local)

West Indies
Man Of The Match - Darren Michael Bravo
Sri Lanka Venue
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
Playing Teams
Sri Lanka West Indies
Sri Lanka Team Squad
Suranga Lakmal Dimuth Karunaratne Dinesh Chandimal Angelo Mathews
Akila Dananjaya Thisara Perera Nuwan Pradeep Niroshan Dickwella
Danushka Gunathilaka Dushmantha Chameera Dasun Shanaka Lakshan Sandakan
Pathum Nissanka Oshada Fernando Wanindu Hasaranga Kamindu Mendis
Lahiru Madushanka Asitha Fernando Ramesh Mendis Ashen Bandara

West Indies Team Squad
Kieron Pollard Darren Bravo Jason Holder Kyle Mayers
Nicolas Pooran Jason Mohammed Evin Lewis Akeal Hosein
Fabian Allen Shai Hope Hayden Walsh Romario Shepherd
Alzarri Joseph Anderson Phillip Kevin Sinclair