10 Wickets win in IPL

Winning the match by ten wickets is not an easy task. It involves all round performance from each player of the team in both batting and bowling section. Only 15 times in IPL history, teams have been able to win the match by 10 wickets. Royal Challengers Bangalore have won maximum 3 IPL matches by 10 wicket in IPL history, then Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have won 2 matches till date by 10 wickets (zero wicket or without losing any wickets).

Highest score while winning the match by 10 wickets is 184 runs. In IPL 2017, KKR chased down the total of 183 runs without giving any wickets to Gujarat Lions.

Lowest Score while winning the match by 10 wicket is 58 runs. This was due to rain interruption in IPL 2009 between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab.

CSK was about to break the record of highest ten wickets win last year but they remain at #2. This year in IPL 2021, we might see better performance from each IPL team and hope one of these 8 can break this record of KKR which was made in 2017.

List of 10 Wickets win in IPL History

Seaon Match Detail Score Date Winner Man of the Match
IPL 2017 GL vs KKR 184/0 07-04-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders Chris Lynn
IPL 2021 RCB vs RR 181 22-04-2021 RCB Devdutt Padikkal
IPL 2020 KXIP vs CSK 181/0 04-10-2020 Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson
IPL 2024 SRH vs LSG 167/0 08-05-2024 Sunrisers Hyderabad Travis Head
IPL 2012 RR vs MI 163/0 20-05-2012 Mumbai Indians Dwayne Smith
IPL 2008 MI vs DC 155/0 27-04-2008 Deccan Chargers Adam Gilchrist
IPL 2020 SRH vs MI 151/0 03-11-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner
IPL 2013 KXIP vs CSK 139/0 10-04-2013 Chennai Super Kings Michael Hussey
IPL 2016 GL vs SRH 137/0 21-04-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Bhuvneshwar Kumar
IPL 2011 MI vs RR 134/0 20-05-2011 Rajasthan Royals Shane Watson
IPL 2020 CSK vs MI 116/0 23-10-2020 Mumbai Indians Trent Boult
IPL 2015 DD vs RCB 99/0 26-04-2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore Varun Aaron
IPL 2010 RCB vs RR 93/0 18-03-2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore Jacques Kallis
IPL 2018 KXIP vs RCB 92/0 14-05-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore Umesh Yadav
IPL 2017 KXIP vs DD 68/0 30-04-2017 Kings XI Punjab Sandeep Sharma
IPL 2009 DD vs KXIP 58/0 19-04-2009 Delhi Daredevils Daniel Vettori

Most 10 Wicket Win in IPL

RCB has won 4 matches by 10 wickets in overall IPL History. CSK is at 2nd position with 2 wins.

Team Count Years
Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 2010, 2015, 2018, 2021
Sunrisers Hyderabad 3 2016, 2020, 2024
Chennai Super Kings 2 2013, 2020
Mumbai Indians 2 2012, 2020
Delhi Capitals 1 2009
Punjab Kings 1 2017
Kolkata Knight Riders 1 2017
Deccan Chargers 1 2008
Rajasthan Royals 1 2011
Lucknow Super Giants 0 New Team
Gujarat Titans 0 New Team
   Fastest 50 in IPL For Gujarat Titans List of Super Over in IPL  

Related Articles