Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 30th Match IPL 2020

  • Delhi Capitals
    19.6 OVERS
    Shikhar Dhawan
    Shreyas Iyer
    Jofra Archer
    Jaydev Unadkat
  • Rajasthan Royals
    19.6 OVERS
    Ben Stokes
    Robin Uthappa
    Anrich Nortje
    Tushar Deshpan

Delhi capitals and Rajasthan Royals countered each other on 14th October in the 30th match of IPL 2020. The match was played at Dubai international stadium Dubai. Shreyas Iyer led Delhi team while Steve Smith captained Rajasthan Royals. Delhi won the toss and chose to bat first.

The inning of DC was started by the opening pair of Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan. It was not a good start for the team as Shaw returned pavilion on the very first ball of the inning. Ajinkya Rahane came to bat on the third position, but he could also not sustain and got out at a personal score of 2 runs. The score of the team was 10/2 in the 3rd over. Captain Shreyas Iyer joined Dhawan to carry forward the inning, and they both played well. They made a partnership of 85 runs when Dhawan got out in 12th over. He made a brilliant half-century. Iyer also completed his half-century before getting out in 16th over. Marcus Stoinis and Alex Carey tried to play well but lost their wicket soon. At the end of 20 overs, Delhi Capitals could make 161 runs at a loss of 7 wickets. From Rajasthan, Jofra Archer was the most successful bowler with 3 wickets.

Rajasthan Royals needed 168 runs in 20 overs. From Rajasthan Buttler and Stokes opened the inning and got the desired start. Buttler got out in 3rd over at a personal score of 22 runs which he made in 9 balls only. Steve Smith, who came on Buttler’s place, got out soon at the score of 1 run only. Hence the score of the team was 40/2 in 4th over. Sanju Samson came to pitch and hit some big shots with Stokes to move the scoreboard faster, but soon Stokes got out in the 11th over. However, the score was moving well, and at one stage it seemed an easy win for RR, but DC kept on taking wickets which mounted the pressure on batsmen. Robin Uthappa made 32 runs in 27 balls to move the score, but soon he also got out. Rahul Tevatia and Riyan Parag could also not do much. At the end of 20 overs, RR could reach up to 148 runs only. Hence DC won the match by 13 runs. From DC Tushar Deshpande and Anrich Nortje got 2 wickets each. Anrich Nortje was declared man of the match for his amazing bowling figures 2/33 in 4 overs.

ReadRajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals Head to Head

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 14/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals
Delhi Capitals Team Squad
Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan,
Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada,
Shreyas Iyer, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw,
Alex Carey, Tushar Deshpande,
Rajasthan Royals Team Squad
Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, Jaydev Unadkat,
Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes,
Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer,
Riyan Parag, Kartik Tyagi,