Rajasthan Royals Cricket Team

Rajasthan Royals is the franchise of IPL which was been formed in the year 2008 with the commencement of IPL. Rajasthan Royals team is based in the Jaipur city of Rajasthan with Sawai Mansingh Stadium as its home ground. The team is owned by Shilpa Shetty & Raj Kundra (Lachlan Murdoch). The team has won the very first season of IPL and was the inaugural champion. In the year 2010 the team was about to be terminated by BCCI regarding some agreement issues but were allowed to continue as BCCI lost the case in The High Court. RR along with CSK was banned for 2 years. Read Rajasthan Royals to get the complete information e.g. team players, past performaces etc.

Information at a Glance

Most Runs Ajinkya Rahane 2800+ Runs
Most Wickets Siddharth Trivedi 65 wickets
Best Bowling Figures Sohain Tanvir, 6/14
Highest Score Batsman Jos Buttler, 124 Runs
IPL Winner IPL 2008, First Edition
Highest Opening Partnership 155 runs, IPL 2022


Rajasthan Royals, who won the inaugural title of the IPL in 2008, will enter the IPL 2023 under the captaincy of Sanju Samson, and Kumar Sangakkara will guide them as a head coach. The team plays its home matches at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. In the last season of IPL in 2022, Rajasthan Royals appeared in 17 matches where they won 10 matches and faced defeat in 7 matches.

Upcoming SeriesStart DateHost Country
IPL 2024 Schedule 2024-03-22 India
Rajasthan Royals Last 10 Matches
Mumbai Indians( 179/9), Rajasthan Royals( 183/1) Mumbai Indians Sawai Mansingh Stadium DT20
Kolkata Knight Riders( 223/6), Rajasthan Royals( 224/8) Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens DT20
Punjab Kings( 147/8), Rajasthan Royals( 152/7) Punjab Kings Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium DT20
Rajasthan Royals( 196/3), Gujarat Titans( 199/7) Gujarat Titans Sawai Mansingh Stadium DT20
Royal Challengers Bangalore( 183/3), Rajasthan Royals( 189/4) Royal Challengers Bangalore Sawai Mansingh Stadium DT20
Mumbai Indians( 125/9), Rajasthan Royals( 127/4) Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium DT20
Rajasthan Royals( 185/5), Delhi Capitals( 173/5) Delhi Capitals Sawai Mansingh Stadium DT20
Rajasthan Royals( 193/4), Lucknow Super Giants( 173/6) Lucknow Super Giants Sawai Mansingh Stadium DT20
Punjab Kings( 187/5), Rajasthan Royals( 189/6) Punjab Kings HPCA Stadium DT20
Royal Challengers Bangalore( 171/5), Rajasthan Royals( 59/10) Royal Challengers Bangalore Sawai Mansingh Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats