Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 27th Match IPL 2020

  • Delhi Capitals
    16.3 OVERS
    Shikhar Dhawan
    Shreyas Iyer
    Krunal Pandya
    Trent Boult
  • Mumbai Indians
    17.3 OVERS
    Suryakumar Yad
    Quinton de Koc
    Kagiso Rabada
    Marcus Stoinis

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals faced each other in the 27th match of IPL 2020 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium Abudhabi. Rohit Sharma led the team of Mumbai Indians, while Shreyas Iyer led the team Delhi Capitals.

Shreyas Iyer, Captain of Delhi Capitals, won the toss and chose to bat first. Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan opened the inning, but Shaw got out early in the first over. Ajinkya Rahane came to the pitch to accompany Shikhar Dhawan. However, Rahane could not sustain much and got out at an individual score of 15 only. Shreyas Iyer and Shikhar Dhawan carried the game forward and played an impressive game. Dhawan made 69 runs in 52 balls while Shreyas Iyer made 42 runs in 33 balls. Marcus Stoinis and Alex Carey also played well. In 20 overs, DC could reach to score of 162 at a loss of 5 wickets. From MI, Krunal Pandya was the most successful bowler with 2 wickets. The bowling attack of MI could not show the impact on DC batsmen, and hence they could not have more wickets. MI needed 163 to win the game, and looking at their batting line up, it was not a tough job at all. 

From Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock started the inning, but in the 5th over, Rohit Sharma lost his wicket, and hence the score of the team was 31/1. Suryakumar Yadav came to the crease and played an excellent game. He and de Kock played nice shots and kept the scoreboard moving. In 10th over, de Kock got out at an individual score of 53. Ishan Kishan came to the pitch and played a quick game, which made the scoreboard move fast. He played impressive shots and made 28 runs in 15 balls only. In 15th over, Yadav got out, and Hardik Pandya joined Kishan, but he could not open the account also and had to return to the pavilion. In the 18th over, Kishan also got out, and Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya pulled the score ahead. Pollard made 11 runs while Krunal Pandya made 12 runs in 7 balls only. Hence MI won the match by 5 wickets with 2 balls spared. From DC, Kagiso Rabada was the most successful bowler with 2 wickets.

The Man of the Match was awarded to Quinton de Kock for his excellent batting performance. He made 53 runs in 36 balls only and hence laid the foundation for the win.

Read Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Head to Head Record in IPL

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 11/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Sheikh Zayed Stadium
Playing Teams Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals
Mumbai Indians Team Squad
Rohit Sharma, James Pattinson, Kieron Pollard,
Quinton de Kock, Trent Boult, Suryakumar Yadav,
Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan,
Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar,
Delhi Capitals Team Squad
Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan,
Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis,
Kagiso Rabada, Shreyas Iyer, Anrich Nortje,
Prithvi Shaw, Alex Carey,