Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 29th Match IPL 2020

  • Chennai Super Kings
    19.1 OVERS
    Shane Watson
    Ambati Rayudu
    Sandeep Sharma
    T Natarajan
  • Sun Risers
    19.3 OVERS
    Kane Williamso
    Jonny Bairstow
    Dwayne Bravo
    Karn Sharma

Teams Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings encountered each other in the 29th match on 13th October at Dubai International Stadium, Dubai. SRH was led by David Warner while CSK was led by MS Dhoni.

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and chose to bat first. From CSK inning was opened by captain Sam Curran and FAF du Plessis. However, it was not a good start for the team as du Plessis got out at zero in the 3rd over and hence the score was 10/1. Shane Watson joined Curran, and they started playing big shots but in the 5th over Curran also got out and hence the score of CSK was 35/2. Ambati Rayudu joined Watson to move the inning forward, and they made a partnership of 81 runs. In 16th over Rayudu also got out at an individual score of 41 runs. Captain MS Dhoni came to pitch and drove the inning ahead.  In 17th over, Watson also got out at a personal score of 42. Ravindra Jadeja came to bat and played nice shots. In 19th over Dhoni also returned to pavilion and Dwayne Bravo was sent for batting but he returned without opening the account also. Deepak Chahar joined Jadeja to end the 20 overs inning of the team. At the end of the inning, Chennai Super Kings made 167 at a loss of 6 wickets. From Sunrisers hyderabad Thangarasu Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed and Sandeep Sharma got 2 wickets each.

Sunrisers Hyderabad needed 168 runs to win the game. Jonny Bairstow and Captain David Warner started the inning for the team. They tried to give a good start but in the 3rd over Warner got out at a personal score of 9 runs only, which proved as a big jolt to the team. In the same over Manish Pandey also got run out and hence the score of SRH was 27/2 at the end of 4th over. Kane Williamson and Priyam Garg tried to move the scoreboard quickly, but Garg also got out in 15th over. The required run rate was increasing, and the bowling attack from CSK was also impressive against which no batsmen could sustain on the pitch for a long time. Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Khan, and Rashid Khan also got out quickly. Except for Williamson, no batsmen could play well, and hence the inning of SRH ended at 147 with a loss of 8 wickets. From CSK Karn Sharma and Dwayne Bravo each got 2 wickets. CSK won the match by 20 runs. Ravindra Jadeja from Chennai Super Kings was awarded player of the match for his batting and bowling performance.

Read : Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Head to Head

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 13/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Sun Risers, Chennai Super Kings
Sun Risers Team Squad
Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, Kane Williamson,
Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma,
Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Khaleel Ahmed,
T Natarajan, Priyam Garg,
Chennai Super Kings Team Squad
Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Watson,
Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Piyush Chawla,
Ambati Rayudu, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur,
Deepak Chahar, Sam Curran,