Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 40th Match IPL 2020

  • Rajasthan Royals
    18.2 OVERS
    Sanju Samson
    Ben Stokes
    Jason Holder
    Vijay Shankar
  • Sun Risers
    2.4 OVERS
    Manish Pandey
    Vijay Shankar
    Jofra Archer

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals countered each other in the 40th match of IPL 2020 on 22nd October at Dubai International Stadium. SRH was captained by David Warner while RR was led by Steve Smith. For both teams, it was an important match to fix the place in the playoff round. 

SRH won the toss and chose to bowl first, and hence from RR opening pair of Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes came to begin the inning. They played with care and selected good shots, but in the 4th over, suddenly, Uthappa got run out. Sanju Samson replaced Uthappa, and with stokes, he played well. Both players had some good shots, which kept the scoreboard moving quickly. In 12th over, Samson got out, and soon Stokes also got out. The score of the team was 86/3 in the 13th over. Jos Buttler and Steve Smith came to pitch and played with the better shot selection, but soon Buttler also lost his wicket. Riyan Parag tried to play big shots, but on the other end, Smith got out at an individual score of 19 runs. Rahul Tevatia joined Parag, but soon Parag also got out, and Jofra Archer came to pitch. At the end of 20 overs, inning of RR ended at 154 with a loss of 6 wickets, and hence SRH needed to have 165 runs in 20 overs. The bowling attack from SRH made RR restrict the score. From SRH, Jason Holder was the most successful bowler with 3 wickets.

From, SRH Jonny Bairstow and David Warner started the inning. In the first over only, Warner got out, and hence it was a challenge for the team to handle the inning. Bairstow was joined by Manish Pandey, and both of them tried to balance the inning. In the 3rd over, Bairstow also got out, and hence Vijay Shankar came to bat. Pandey and Shankar played fearlessly and scored well in each corner of the ground. Both of them hit half-centuries. Against this pair, the bowling attack from RR seemed completely edgeless, and they easily scored required runs. SRH made 156 runs in 18.1 overs only with a loss of 2 wickets. Hence Sunrisers Hyderabad won the match by 8 wickets. From RR, Jofra Archer was the most successful bowler with 2 wickets. Manish Pandey was awarded as the player of the match for his amazing inning of not out 83 runs in 47 balls.

Related - Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Head to Head

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 22/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Rajasthan Royals, Sun Risers
Rajasthan Royals Team Squad
Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, Ankit Rajpoot,
Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes,
Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer,
Riyan Parag, Kartik Tyagi,
Sun Risers Team Squad
Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, Jason Holder,
Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma,
Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, T Natarajan,
Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg,