Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 34th Match IPL 2020

  • Chennai Super Kings
    16.3 OVERS
    Faf du Plessis
    Ambati Rayudu
    Anrich Nortje
    Kagiso Rabada
  • Delhi Capitals
    18.1 OVERS
    Shikhar Dhawan
    Marcus Stoinis
    Deepak Chahar
    Dwayne Bravo

The 34th match of IPL 2020 was played between team Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings on 17th October at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. Team CSK was captained by MS Dhoni while DC was led by Shreyas Iyer. CSK won the toss and chose to bat first.

The inning of CSK was started by Sam Curran and FAF du Plessis, but in the first over only, Curran got out without opening the account also. However, Shane Watson and du Plessis controlled the inning and played shots with excellent skills and selection. They played the bowlers well and led the team to a good score. Watson lost his wicket at an individual score of 36 runs while du Plessis completed his half-century and made 58 runs before getting out. Ambati Rayudu, who replaced Watson, also played well and made not out 45 runs. MS Dhoni got out early at a personal score of 3 runs, but Ravindra Jadeja played big shots and made 33 runs in 13 balls only. At the end of 20 overs, CSK made 179 runs and set a target of 180 runs for DC to win the match. From DC, Anrich Nortje got the most 2 wickets.

To chase the score, Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan started the inning, but in the second ball of the first over only, Shaw lost his wicket, and hence the team was left under pressure. However, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane tried to balance the inning, but Rahane also got out early. Shreyas Iyer came to bat and played well with Dhawan. He made 23 runs before losing his wicket. However, on the other end, Dhawan was playing well, holding one end of the crease. Marcus Stoinis and Alex Carey also got out early, and it was looking a bit difficult for DC to win the match against quality bowling from CSK. However, Axar Patel and Shikhar Dhawan made it possible. Dhawan played an inning of 101 runs not out, which helped the team score 185, leaving one ball spare. From CSK, Deepak Chahar was the most wicket-taker with 2 wickets while Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, and Dwayne Bravo each got one wicket. It was a match full of excitement where both teams gave an equal fight. Shikhar Dhawan was declared as the player of the match for his batting performance of not out 101 runs made in 58 balls only.

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 17/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals Team Squad
Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan,
Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada,
Shreyas Iyer, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw,
Alex Carey, Tushar Deshpande,
Chennai Super Kings Team Squad
Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Watson,
Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Kedar Jadhav,
Ambati Rayudu, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur,
Deepak Chahar, Sam Curran,