India vs New Zealand Test Series 2021

The Board of Control for Cricket in India and the New Zealand cricket governing body have announced a visit to India in November and December 2021 for playing two Test matches and three T20I matches bilateral series. Both the test maches will be component of the ICC World Test Championships, which will take place between 2021 and 2023. This will be the lengthy Asian tour for the New Zealand after the 5 years. Last time, New Zealand tour India in 2016 and they were thrashed badly (0-3) by Virat Kohli's side

Kane Williamson was nominated for the captaincy of New Zealand and Virat Kohli will take the charge of captain for India. The test series will begin from 25th November after the conclusion of 3 T20I matches series. The first test will be contested at Green Park Stadium, Kanpur from 25-29 November and then both the team will move to the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai for the 2nd and final test match. Without any doubt, New Zealand is a great team and their captain Kane Williamson is rated number 2 after Joe Root in the ICC test player rankings. New Zealand is sitting at the top position for the test ranking and have won the ICC World Test Championship. In ICC test ranking, Indian is at the 2nd position following New Zealand.

Williamson is a talented player with an experience of 85 test matches and an average of over 50 runs. Kane Williamson started his career in the international test matches against India at Narendra Modi Stadium on Nov 04, 2010 where he scored 131 runs in the first inning of New Zealand. On the other hand, Virat Kohli is currently sitting at the number 6th postion for the ICC test player ranking. The Kiwis are filled with enough confidence and soaring high after winning the ICC World Test Championship.

As of October 2021, India and New Zealand have faced each other in 59 test matches in which India has won 21 test matches and New Zealand won 12 matches and 26 matches were ended with no outcomes.

Series Result :

India Won the 2 Match Test Series By 1-0

Player Of the Series :

Ravichandran Ashwin

Start Date :


End Date :


Host Country :


Download :

Download as PDF


India vs New Zealand 1st Test Match 2021
Match 1
Start Date- 2021-11-25
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2021-11-29
Player of the Match
Shreyas Iyer
New Zealand Venue
Green Park
India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Match 2021
Match 2
Start Date- 2021-12-03
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2021-12-07
Player of the Match
Mayank Agarwal
New Zealand Venue
Wankhede Stadium
India New Zealand


India Team Squad
Ishant Sharma Cheteshwar Pujara Ajinkya Rahane Ravindra Jadeja
Virat Kohli Ravichandran Ashwin Wriddhiman Saha Umesh Yadav
Axar Patel Suryakumar Yadav Mayank Agarwal Jayant Yadav
Shreyas Iyer Prasidh Krishna Shubman Gill Mohammed Siraj
Srikar Bharat

New Zealand Team Squad
Kane Williamson Neil Wagner Ross Taylor Tim Southee
Tom Latham Henry Nicholls Will Young Daryl Mitchell
Mitchell Santner Tom Blundell Ajaz Patel Kyle Jamieson
Glenn Phillips William Somerville Devon Conway Rachin Ravindra