England vs India Test Series 2021-2022

The England and Indian cricket team will play an International Test series of 5 matches at England in August-September of 2021. The series will be very important for both the teams and will influence their position in the ICC Test Championship table. The seam bowlers will enjoy bowling on England’s grassy surface. Joe Root will be the captain of the host England team, and Virat Kohli will lead the visiting team, India. The squad of both teams is not released till now.

The 1st match of the series will be held on August 4-8, 2021, at Trent Bridge, England. Both teams are very stable and strong and will try to dominate over each other from this match only. England will have the advantage of playing at home, and also, the last time when India visited England for Test Series, England had won the series. The Indian team will look forward to winning this series in England in the 2021 tour.

The 2nd Test match of the series will be played on August 12-16, 2021, at Lord's Cricket Ground. This is a long series of 5 matches, so both teams will like to win early matches to take an early lead in the series. The pitch will help the seam bowlers of both teams. Stuart Broad and James Anderson combination will be a big threat for the Indian side.

The 3rd match of the test series will be held on August 25-29, 2021, at Headingley Carnegie. Virat Kohli had scored a brilliant century last time on England's tour, and the fans will be hoping the same this time.

The 4th match of the series will be held on September 2-6, 2021, at Kia Oval, and the 5th or final test match of the series will be played on September 10-14, 2021, at Old Trafford, Manchester. This series is between best versus best; therefore, quality cricket is expected from both sides.

Series Result 5 Match Pataudi Trophy Test Series Drawn By 2-2
Player Of the Series Joseph Edward Root
Start Date 2021-08-04
End Date 2022-07-05
Host Country England
Download Download as PDF


England vs India 1st Test Match 2021
Match 1
Start Date- 2021-08-04
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2021-08-08
Player of the Match
Joe Root
India Venue
Trent Bridge
England vs India 2nd Test Match 2021
Match 2
Start Date- 2021-08-12
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2021-08-16
Player of the Match
KL Rahul
India Venue
Lord's Cricket Ground
England vs India 3rd Test Match 2021
Match 3
Start Date- 2021-08-25
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2021-08-29
Player of the Match
Oliver Robinson
India Venue
Headingley Stadium
England vs India 4th Test Match 2021
Match 4
Start Date- 2021-09-02
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2021-09-06
Player of the Match
Rohit Sharma
India Venue
The Oval
England vs India 5th Test Match 2022
Match 5
Start Date- 2022-07-01
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2022-07-05
Player of the Match
Jonny Bairstow
India Venue
Edgbaston Cricket Ground
India England


India Team Squad
Ishant Sharma Rohit Sharma Mohammed Shami Cheteshwar Pujara
Ajinkya Rahane Ravindra Jadeja Virat Kohli Ravichandran Ashwin
Wriddhiman Saha Umesh Yadav Axar Patel Suryakumar Yadav
Mayank Agarwal Hanuma Vihari Jasprit Bumrah KL Rahul
Shardul Thakur Shreyas Iyer Rishabh Pant Washington Sundar
Shubman Gill Mohammed Siraj

England Team Squad
Joe Root Jos Buttler Chris Woakes James Anderson
Jonny Bairstow Stuart Broad Ben Stokes Moeen Ali
Dawid Malan Mark Wood Sam Billings Joe Leach
Alex Lees Rory Burns Craig Overton Oliver Robinson
Daniel Lawrence Sam Curran Dom Sibley Zak Crawley
Dominic Bess Ollie Pope Haseeb Hameed Matty Potts