South Africa vs England T20 Series 2016 Schedule

At the start of 2016 the South Africans will be hosting the England cricket team. Both the teams in this tour will be playing a 2 match T20 series. this series will be important as the T20 world cup will be on the way in the year 2016 and looking to it both the teams will be looking towards strengthen their sides in this shorter version of International cricket. English cricket team is considered as one of the most unpredicted teams when it comes to T20 cricket.

The 1st match of the series will be played at the Newlands stadium. This match is scheduled to be played on 19th of February 2016 and will be starting at 10:00 local time. This match will be starting off early and hence will be a day fixture. The second match is scheduled to be played at the Wanderers Stadium on 21st of February. This match will also be a day match as it will be starting at 10:00 local time. The tickets for these matches will be available online. the series will also be telecasted live. 

Series Result

South Africa Won the 2 Match T20 Series By 2-0

Man Of Series

Mohammad Imran Tahir

Start Date


End Date


Host Country

South Africa,South Africa

Match schedule

Download as PDF
South Africa vs England 1st T20 Match 2016
Match 1
Date- 19/02/2016
Time - 10:00(Local)

South Africa
Man Of The Match - Mohammad Imran Tahir
England Venue
South Africa vs England 2nd T20 Match 2016
Match 2
Date- 21/02/2016
Time - 10:00(Local)

South Africa
Man Of The Match - Abraham Benjamin de Villiers
England Venue
The Wanderers Stadium

Playing Teams
South Africa England
South Africa Team Squad
Hashim Amla AB de Villiers Faf du Plessis Imran Tahir
Dale Steyn Kyle John Abbott Farhaan Behardien Quinton de Kock
David Miller Aaron Phangiso Chris Morris JP Duminy
David Wiese Rilee Rossouw Kagiso Rabada

England Team Squad
Eoin Morgan Joe Root Jos Buttler Chris Woakes
Alex Hales Adil Rashid Ben Stokes Chris Jordan
Moeen Ali James Vince Liam Plunkett Jason Roy
Reece Topley Sam Billings David Willey