Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Eliminator Match IPL 2020

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
    17.5 OVERS
    AB de Villiers
    Aaron Finch
    Jason Holder
    T Natarajan
  • Sun Risers
    11.5 OVERS
    Kane Williamso
    Jason Holder
    Mohammed Siraj
    Adam Zampa

The play-off match between RCB and SRH was played on 6 November. It was the 58th match of IPL 2020. The match was played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium where RCB was led by Virat Kohli, and SRH was led by David Warner. SRH won the toss and chose to bowl first. 

From Royal Challengers Bangalore inning was started by Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal. However, despite a change in opening pair, the team could not get a good start as Kohli got out in the second over. In the 4th over Padikkal also returned to the pavilion, and the score of the team was 15/2. However, Aaron Finch and AB de Villiers handled the batting well and played shots all around the ground. In 11th over Finch got out at an individual score of 32 runs and Moeen Ali joined de Villiers. He could not open the account also and got out at 0. On the other side playing well, de Villiers completed his half-century. No other batsmen from Bangalore team could do well, and at the end of 20 overs, RCB could make 131 runs at a loss of 7 wickets. Hence SRH needed to make 132 in 20 overs. From SRH Jason Holder was the most successful bowler with 3 wickets.

Stats: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Head to Head

Chasing the score from Sunrisers Hyderabad, David Warner and Shreevats Goswami opened the inning. It was not a good start as in the first over Goswami got out at 0. Manish Pandey joined Warner, and they both played well. In the 6th over Warner also got out and Kane Williamson joined Pandey. In the 9th over Pandey also got out at an individual score of 24 runs. Priyam Garg joined Williamson to carry the inning ahead but got out an individual score of 7 runs in the 12th over. However, playing well on other end, Williamson completed his half-century, and with Jason holder, he chased the required score in 19.4 over. SRH made 132 at a loss of 4 wickets leaving 2 balls spared. Though RCB did well in bowling section also but the score was not much higher and hence could not defend the same. From RCB Mohammed Siraj was the most successful bowler with 2 wickets. Kane Williamson was declared as the player of the match for his excellent inning of not out 50 runs made in 44 balls only. With this defeat, the journey of RCB ended in IPL 2020 while SRH will play one more match against DC in eliminator round.

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 06/11/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Sheikh Zayed Stadium
Playing Teams Sun Risers, Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sun Risers Team Squad
David Warner, Kane Williamson, Jason Holder,
Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, Manish Pandey,
Shreevats Goswami, Rashid Khan, T Natarajan,
Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg,
Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad
Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal,
Aaron Finch, Adam Zampa, Moeen Ali,
Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar,
Mohammed Siraj, Devdutt Padikkal,