Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 10th match IPL T20 2019

  • Kolkata Knight Riders
    19.6 OVERS
    Andre Russell
    Dinesh Karthik
    Harshal Patel
    Sandeep Lamich
  • Delhi Capitals
    19.6 OVERS
    Prithvi Shaw
    Shreyas Iyer
    Kuldeep Yadav
    Andre Russell

On 30th March 2019, the 10th match of Indian Premier League 2019 was played between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Delhi Capitals’ Captain won the toss and decided to field first. Kolkata Knight Riders made 185 runs and set the target of 186 runs for Delhi Capitals. Delhi Capitals could not chase the target and they made 185 runs in 20 overs. The match was tied and it went to the Super Over.

In the Super over, Delhi capitals batsman Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer came onto the ground to bat. The ball was given to Prasidh Krishna. Pant was on the strike and faced the first ball. He hit through the leg side and took a single. Now, Shreyas Iyer came on the strike. It was a short ball on the leg side and Shreyas Iyer made no mistake and hit that ball over the fine leg inside the ring. The score was 5 runs off 2 balls. 

On the next ball, Delhi Capital lost his first wicket. Shreyas Iyer was caught by Piyush Chawla at the mid-off. Shreyas Iyer made 4 runs from 2 balls. Now, Delhi Capitals was at the score of 5 runs from 3 balls. On the next ball, Pant hit for a couple of runs at the off-side field. On the fifth ball, Pant hit towards deep mid-wicket field and took 2 runs. On the last ball, he went for a reverse sweep but Prasidh Krishna bowled really well and gave a single. Thus, Delhi Capitals made 10 runs on the scoreboard. Kolkata Knight Riders needed 11 runs from 6 balls to win the match.

Dinesh Karthik and Andre Russell came to bat for Kolkata Knight Riders. The ball was given to Kagiso Rabada. On the first ball of Rabada, Russell found the gap in the leg side and got a boundary. But it was awesome came back by Kagiso Rabada on the second ball. He bowled a perfect Yorker and gave no run. Kagiso Rabada again bowled really well and clean bowled Andre Russell on the 3rd ball. So, it was two dot balls and a wicket for Rabada. Then, Robin Uthappa came to join Dinesh Karthik and took a single through the third man. Now, 6 needed from 2 balls. 

Dinesh Karthik was on strike and played very fine on the fine leg but there was a fielder there and got only 1 run. Now, Kolkata Knight Riders needed 5 runs from 1 ball and Robin Uthappa was going to face Kagiso Rabada. He hit towards the mid-off for a single on the last ball and thus Delhi Capitals won the match by 3 runs. Prithvi Shaw was given the Man of the Match title for his brilliant 99 runs from 55 balls.

Series Name IPL 2019 - Indian Premier League T20 Schedule
Start Date: 30/03/2019 ( Night Match )
Start Time: 20:00 (Local Time)
Stadium Arun Jaitley Stadium
Playing Teams Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders
Delhi Capitals Team Squad
Amit Mishra, Shikhar Dhawan, Chris Morris,
Harshal Patel, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Ingram,
Kagiso Rabada, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant,
Sandeep Lamichhane, Prithvi Shaw,
Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad
Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Dinesh Karthik,
Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Lachie Ferguson,
Kuldeep Yadav, Nikhil Naik, Nitish Rana,
Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill,