Sri Lanka vs India 2nd Test Match 2015

  • India
    113.6 OVERS
    KL Rahul
    Rohit Sharma
    Rangana Herath
    Angelo Mathews
  • Sri Lanka
    107.6 OVERS
    Angelo Mathews
    Lahiru Thirima
    Amit Mishra
    Ishant Sharma
  • India
    88.5 OVERS
    Ajinkya Rahane
    Murali Vijay
    Dhammika Prasa
    Tharindu Kaush
  • Sri Lanka
    43.4 OVERS
    Dimuth Karunar
    Angelo Mathews
    Ravichandran A
    Amit Mishra

It was India's turn to sweep Sri Lanka off their feet, in the 2nd Test Match 2015 at P Sara Oval Stadium, Colombo: After loss in the 1st Test match, the Indian team decided to pull up their socks and set the stadium on fire this time. While team Sri Lanka wanted a taste of second win against opponent, India could smell the fragrance of victory.

One would call it "India's day" when Indian team Capt. Virat Kohli won the toss, and chose to bat. India's first inning caused disappointments when they failed to achieve the desired run rate. In the first inning, within 5 overs only India lost 2 important wickets. However Lokesh Rahul handled the situation well with 108 runs in 190 balls. Virat Kohli also scored 78 runs from 107 balls. Team India scored 393 runs in 114 overs in their first innings. On the side of Sri Lanka, the best bowling performance was given by Rangana Herath who took four wickets of India.

Sri Lanka started their first innings and with the help of Capt. Mathews' brilliant century and made 306 runs in 108 overs. Lahiru Thirimane also made important 62 runs from 168 balls. From team India, Bowler Amit Mishra did a wonderful job by taking 4 wickets of the Sri Lankans.

In India's second inning Ajinkya Rahane gave the best performance in batting by scoring a 126 runs while Murali Vijay made 82 runs. From Sri Lanka, Dhammika Prasad and Thirindu Kaushal took 4 wickets each. The score after India's second inning was 325 runs in 91 overs, the Sri Lankan team had to make 413 runs to win the 2nd test match.

In Sri Lanka's second inning, the Indian players played at their best. Ravichandran Ashwin and Amit Mishra didn't give time to the batsmen to breath by taking 4 wickets after alternative overs! Wickets went down in a continuous momentum and the Sri Lankan Team got all out for 134 runs only.

The title of the best performance in bowling were given to Ravichandran Ashwin and Amit Mishra, while Lokesh Rahul was awarded with the Man of the Match. The second test match ended with India’s victory by 278 runs.

Series Name Sri Lanka vs India Test Series 2015
Start Date: 20/08/2015 ( Day Match )
End Date: 24/08/2015
Start Time: 9:30 (Local Time)
Stadium P Sara Oval
Playing Teams Sri Lanka, India
Sri Lanka Team Squad
Lahiru Thirimanne, Kumar Sangakkara, Tharindu Kaushal,
Dimuth Karunaratne, Rangana Herath, Dinesh Chandimal,
Angelo Mathews, Dhammika Prasad, Jehan Mubarak,
Kaushal Silva, Dushmantha Chameera,
India Team Squad
Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane,
Amit Mishra, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin,
Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav,
Stuart Binny, KL Rahul,