India vs Australia Test Series 2023

In the upcoming year of 2023, the Australian team is going to be the Indian guest for playing 4 Test matches series as declared by the Board of Cricket Control for India. The Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia will revive one of world cricket's most great rivalries between two nations in the month of February and March 2023. The Indian cricket authority has decided and confirmed the dates and venues for all the matches of the India vs Australia test series 2023. The journey of Ind vs Aus test series 2023 will take off with the first test in Nagpur at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium on Feb 9, then both the squads will head to Delhi in order to play 2nd test at Arun Jaitley Stadium on Feb 17, both the team has already faced each other in Delhi in 2013 and 2008.

Afterward, the third test of the series will be held at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on Mar 01. Dharamshala is the place of the Himalayan mountain ranges where the Australian captain met the Dalai Lama while playing a test against India in 2017. Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad will host the 4th and last test match of the series which will run from Mar 09 to Mar 13.

Australia will meet India in what may be a big Test series when they travel to India since Australia's previous series triumph in India dates back to 2004–2005, making future trips relatively difficult for tourists. Considering that the upcoming series are projected to comprise five games, the 2023 Border-Gavaskar Trophy may be the final four-Test competition between Australia and India.

The last time Australia visited India for the Border Gavaskar Trophy was in 2016/17 when Australia lost the series by 2-1. The last Border Gavaskar Trophy was played in Australia in 2020/21 in which Indian players performed incredibly once again and won the series by 2-1. Since 2016, Australia has never been able to capture the Border Gavaskar Trophy from India and won the title.

It would be interesting to know that India won their first test series against Australia in 1979/80 in India after losing 6 test series against Australia. Let's see what will happen in the upcoming Border Gavaskar trophy when the two big test teams will face each other in the upcoming year.

Start Date 2023-02-09
End Date 2023-03-13
Host Country India
Download Download as PDF


India vs Australia 1st Test Match 2023
Match 1
Start Date- 2023-02-09
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2023-02-13
India Vs
Australia Venue
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
India vs Australia 2nd Test Match 2023
Match 2
Start Date- 2023-02-17
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2023-02-21
India Vs
Australia Venue
Arun Jaitley Stadium
India vs Australia 3rd Test Match 2023
Match 3
Start Date- 2023-03-01
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2023-03-05
India Vs
Australia Venue
HPCA Stadium
India vs Australia 4th Test Match 2023
Match 4
Start Date- 2023-03-09
Time - 09:30(Local)
End Date- 2023-03-13
India Vs
Australia Venue
Narendra Modi Stadium
India Australia


India Team Squad
Rohit Sharma Mohammed Shami Cheteshwar Pujara Ravindra Jadeja
Virat Kohli Ravichandran Ashwin Umesh Yadav Axar Patel
Suryakumar Yadav Jaydev Unadkat KL Rahul Kuldeep Yadav
Shreyas Iyer Ishan Kishan Shubman Gill Mohammed Siraj
Srikar Bharat

Australia Team Squad
David Warner Steven Smith Mitchell Starc Nathan Lyon
Usman Khawaja Ashton Agar Pat Cummins Josh Hazlewood
Peter Handscomb Travis Head Scott Boland Marnus Labuschagne
Mitchell Swepson Alex Carey Matt Renshaw Lance Morris
Cameron Green Todd Murphy