Ashes 2023

The 73rd Ashes series between Australia and England will take place in the month of 16 June to 31 July 2023. Ashes 2023 series between Australia and England will be an integral part of the World Test Championship that is running from 2023 to 2025. All the matches of the Ashes series will be played at 5 different locations i.e, Edgbaston, Lord's, Headingley, Old Trafford, and The Oval. England will welcome the Australians for the upcoming Ashes series and this will be the 37th time that England will host the series.

The last Ashes series was held in 2019 where both the teams won 2 matches and 1 match ended in draw so the series was drawn. Thus, Australia is the defending champion because they won the 2017 Ashes. Ashes Series 2023 will kick off their journey with the first match which will be played from 16–20 June 2023 at Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham, then both teams will move to Lord's, London in order to play the 2nd test. From 6–10 July 2023, both teams will face each other at Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds for the 3rd test. Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester will host the 4th test from 19–23 July 2023, and the last match of the Ashes will be played at The Oval, London from 27–31 July 2023.

Pat Cummins will take the charge of captaincy for the Australian side in the Ashes 2023, on the other hand, England is yet to announce their final squad for the series. But most probably, Ben Stokes will take the responsibility of captain for the English team under the coaching of Brendon McCullum. Currently, Australia is sitting at the top position in the ICC Test team ranking and England is holding the 3rd position. Both the teams are the oldest rivalry in test cricket and that is why Ashes has always been a good source of entertainment for cricket fans.

Since 1882, Australia and England have played each other in 72 Ashes series, with Australia winning 34 of them and England winning 32 of them whereas six of the series ended in draws.

In terms of head to head in test cricket, England and Australia have met each other in 356 test matches in which Australia won 150 tests and England achieved the triumph in 110 tests with 96 tests ended without any result. Overall, England have appeared in 1060 tests where they achieved victory in 388 matches with losing 318 matches and 354 matches were ended without any outcome. On the other hand, Australia has appeared in 853 tests in which they won 405 and lost 229 matches with 217 ended in draws.

So, it would be interesting to watch how Australia will perform to defend the Ashes trophy in the upcoming season of Ashes series 2023 in June - July.

How to get tickets for Ashes Series in 2023?

1st Test: Edgbaston (June 16-20)

Warwickshire claims they anticipate tremendous interest for the first Test and are recommending fans to purchase subscription to enhance their chances of getting a ticket.

The official website for the initiative,, is now up for registration.

2nd Test: Lord's (June 28-July 2)

By enrolling on the official website,, fans may purchase tickets.

3rd Test: Headingley (July 6-10)

The third Test between England and Australia will take place in Yorkshire on September 20.

By going to, supporters may fill out a form to purchase a ticket for the match.

4th Test: Manchester (July 19-23)

Fans may register their interest in tickets right now, and Lancashire is taking full advantage of the chance to highlight the benefits of subscription that include earlier entry.

Visit their official website to learn more about tickets and to submit an application for the fourth test.

Ashes Series 2023 Live Streaming

Country Live Streaming Channel
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Australia Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo Sports
United States Willow TV
India SonyLIV
South Africa SuperSport
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
Caribbean Flow Sports, SportsMax, ESPN+
Online Buy VPN and watch every matches free
Series Result Ashes Series Drawn 2-2. Australia Retains The Ashes
Player Of the Series Christopher Roger Woakes
Start Date 2023-06-16
End Date 2023-07-31
Host Country England


England vs Australia 1st Test Match 2023
Match 1
Start Date- 2023-06-16
Day - Friday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2023-06-20
Player of the Match
Usman Khawaja
Australia Venue
Edgbaston Cricket Ground
England vs Australia 2nd Test Match 2023
Match 2
Start Date- 2023-06-28
Day - Wednesday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2023-07-02
Player of the Match
Steve Smith
Australia Venue
Lord's Cricket Ground
England vs Australia 3rd Test Match 2023
Match 3
Start Date- 2023-07-06
Day - Thursday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2023-07-10
Player of the Match
Mark Wood
Australia Venue
Headingley Stadium
England vs Australia 4th Test Match 2023
Match 4
Start Date- 2023-07-19
Day - Wednesday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2023-07-23
Player of the Match
Zak Crawley
Australia Venue
Old Trafford Cricket Ground
England vs Australia 5th Test Match 2023
Match 5
Start Date- 2023-07-27
Day - Thursday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2023-07-31
Player of the Match
Chris Woakes
Australia Venue
The Oval
Australia England


Australia Team Squad
David Warner Steve Smith Mitchell Starc Nathan Lyon
Usman Khawaja Mitchell Marsh Pat Cummins Josh Hazlewood
Travis Head Scott Boland Marnus Labuschagne Marcus Harris
Alex Carey Matt Renshaw Josh Inglis Cameron Green
Todd Murphy

England Team Squad
Joe Root Chris Woakes James Anderson Jonny Bairstow
Stuart Broad Ben Stokes Moeen Ali Josh Tongue
Mark Wood Ben Duckett Oliver Robinson Daniel Lawrence
Zak Crawley Ollie Pope Jack Leach Harry Brook
Matthew Potts