Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh T20 Series 2022

The cricket authority of Zimbabwe and Bangladesh has planned a calendar for the T20I series between both nations in July and August 2022. The Bangladesh cricket team has decided to go to Zimbabwe in the month of July and August in 2022 in order to contest 3 T20I matches series. The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced that Shakib Al Hasan will not travel to Zimbabwe and will miss the T20I series with Zimbabwe. But the experienced players Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, and Mushfiqur Rahim will go to Zimbabwe.

Despite the fact that the World Cup Super League points are not at stake, this series is going to be a crucial T20I series for both teams considering the preparation for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

The Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh T20 series 2022 will commence with the first T20I which will be held at Harare Sports Club, Harare on 30 July 2022, then both the teams will play the 2nd T20I on 1 August 2022 at the same stadium. The last match of the Zim vs Ban T20 series 2022 will be fought on 2 August 2022 in Harare.

Bangladesh will reach Zimbabwe under the leadership of Mahmudullah who has enough experience with 115 T20I matches and he has scored more than 2000 runs in T20I. On the other hand, Zimbabwe will face Bangladesh under the captaincy of Craig Ervine who has played 41 T20I and has scored 877 runs in T20I. As of July 2022, the current ranking of Bangladesh is 8 whereas Zimbabwe is sitting at the number 12th position in the ICC T20 team ranking.

In terms of head to head in the T20I, both the teams have faced each other on 16 occasions in which Bangladesh ruled over Zimbabwe by winning 11 matches but also lost 5 matches. Thus Bangladesh will have an upper hand in the upcoming T20I series between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh in 2022 with a winning percentage of 68.75.

Overall, Bangladesh has appeared in 128 T20I matches where they achieved victory on 44 occasions but lost 81 matches and 3 matches ended up without any result. On the other hand, Zimbabwe has taken part in 105 T20I where they successfully got the victory on 27 occasions and lost 76 matches.

In the current year of 2022 till July, Bangladesh has appeared in 5 T20I where they won 1 match only and lost 3 matches with 1 ended up without any outcome, on the other hand, Zimbabwe has played 9 T20I in 2022 and achieved a triumph in 3 T20I and lost 6 matches. So, let's see how Bangladesh will perform on the pitches of Zimbabwe in the upcoming T20 series between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh in 2022.

Series Result :

Zimbabwe Won the 3 Match T20 Series By 2-1

Player Of the Series :

Sikandar Raza Butt

Start Date :


End Date :


Host Country :


Download :

Download as PDF


Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 1st T20 Match 2022
Match 1
Date- 2022-07-30
Time - 10:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Sikandar Butt
Bangladesh Venue
Harare Sports Club
Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 2nd T20 Match 2022
Match 2
Date- 2022-07-31
Time - 10:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Mosaddek Hossain
Bangladesh Venue
Harare Sports Club
Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 3rd T20 Match 2022
Match 3
Date- 2022-08-02
Time - 10:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Ryan Ponsonby Burl
Bangladesh Venue
Harare Sports Club
Bangladesh Zimbabwe


Bangladesh Team Squad
Anamul Haque Mahmudullah Mazharul Haque Taskin Ahmed
Mustafizur Rahman Liton Das Nurul Hasan Mosaddek Hossain
Nasum Ahmed Hasan Mahmud Mahedi Hasan Mehidy Hasan
Najmul Hossain Shanto Afif Hossain Parvez Hossain Emon Shoriful Islam
Munim Shahriar

Zimbabwe Team Squad
Craig Ervine Regis Chakabva Sean Williams Sikandar Butt
Luke Jongwe Wellington Masakadza Ryan Ponsonby Burl Victor Nyauchi
Wesley Madhevere Richard Ngarava Milton Shumba Tadiwanashe Marumani
Tanaka Lance Chivanga Innocent Kaia Brad Evans Tony Munyonga
John Masara