Ireland vs India T20 Series 2022

Finally, it has been confirmed by the Ireland Cricket and BCCI that India will visit Ireland in order to play 2 T20 international matches series in the month of June 2022. The cricket governing body of both nations has decided and declared their team squad, dates, and venues for Ireland vs India T20 series 2022.

The series will start with the first match at The Village, Dublin on 26th June 2022 and the series will conclude on 28th June at the same venue.

Rohit Sharma will take command of the Indian cricket team whereas Andy Balbirnie will be the leader of the Ireland T20 squad. Both the teams have big differences in terms of ranking, strength, experience, and almost everything as India is already at the top position and Ireland does not fall under the top 10 in the ICC T20 team ranking.

Ireland played their maiden T20 match at the international level against Scotland at Stormont, Belfast; 2 August 2008 and since then they have appeared in the 122 T20I matches in which they won 52 and faced defeat in 61 matches.

India and Ireland have faced each other on the ground for T20 international on 3 occasions and India defeated Ireland all 3 times. Let's see what strategies Ireland will adopt and how they perform against the Top T20 squad.

Series Result India won the T20 series by 2-0
Player Of the Series Deepak Jagbir Hooda
Start Date 2022-06-26
End Date 2022-06-28
Host Country Ireland
Download Download as PDF


Ireland vs India 1st T20 Match 2022
Match 1
Date - 2022-06-26
Time - 12:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Yuzvendra Chahal
India Venue
The Village
Ireland vs India 2nd T20 Match 2022
Match 2
Date - 2022-06-28
Time - 12:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Deepak Hooda
India Venue
The Village
India Ireland


India Team Squad
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh Dinesh Karthik Axar Patel Suryakumar Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal Harshal Patel Sanju Samson Deepak Hooda
Hardik Pandya Ishan Kishan Ruturaj Gaikwad Avesh Khan
Arshdeep Singh Rahul Tripathi Ravi Bishnoi Venkatesh Iyer
Umran Malik

Ireland Team Squad
Paul Stirling George Dockrell Andy McBrine Conor Olphert
Craig Young Andrew Balbirnie Barry McCarthy Gareth Delany
Mark Adair Lorcan Tucker Josh Little Harry Tector
Stephen Doheny Curtis Campher