South Africa vs New Zealand T20 Series 2015

The New Zealand’s tour of South Africa will be played in the month of August. The tour consists of a T20 series. This series comprises of 2 matches that will feature both the teams of New Zealand and South Africa fighting out against each other in this shortest format of International cricket. Both the teams have a rich resource of players well suited for this format. The bowling unit of the teams is aggressive while the batting line-up is also devastating and it makes the matches a sure fun to watch.

The 1st of the two matches will be played at the Kingsmead ground. It is known to be one of the best grounds for the shorter version of the game. The match is scheduled to be played on 14th of August and will be played under lights. The 2nd match will be played at the SuperSport Park and is scheduled to be played on 16th of August. This match is scheduled to be played in the daylight and will be starting at 14:00 local time. The South African Cricket board will be coming up with a notification about the sale of tickets soon. The matches will be telecasted live for audiences worldwide.

Series Result :

2 Match T20 Series Drawn By 1-1

Player Of the Series :

Martin James Guptill

Start Date :


End Date :


Host Country :

South Africa,South Africa

Download :

Download as PDF


South Africa vs New Zealand 1st T20 Match 2015
Match 1
Date- 2015-08-14
Time - 18:00(Local)

South Africa
Player of the Match
Aaron Phangiso
New Zealand Venue
South Africa vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Match 2015
Match 2
Date- 2015-08-16
Time - 14:00(Local)

South Africa
Player of the Match
Martin Guptill
New Zealand Venue
SuperSport Park
South Africa New Zealand


South Africa Team Squad
Hashim Amla AB de Villiers Faf du Plessis Morne Morkel
Kyle John Abbott Farhaan Behardien David Miller Aaron Phangiso
JP Duminy David Wiese Morne van Wyk Rilee Rossouw
Eddie Leie Kagiso Rabada

New Zealand Team Squad
Kane Williamson Douglas Bracewell Ross Taylor Tom Latham
Grant Elliott Martin Guptill Mitchell McClenaghan Nathan McCullum
Jimmy Neesham Colin Munro Luke Ronchi Adam Milne
Ish Sodhi Matt Henry George Worker Ben Wheeler