New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Test Series 2014-2015

The New Zealander’s after a long tour of Pakistan in UAE will be returning back to their home for hosting the mighty Sri Lankans. This tour will be starting off with a 2 test match tour. This series will be an interesting one as the test matches will be played just before the upcoming world cup and the batsmen can use this opportunity to stay in the crease and understand the conditions well as the mega event of the word cup will be played in this part of the world. Both the teams will be making sure that this series is not wasted and the practice is done well.

The series will start with the 1st test match being played on 26th December. This match will be played in Christchurch. This is a world cup venue and thus the visiting team will be looking to get accustomed to the conditions. The 2nd test match will be played from 3rd January at the Wellington. This is also a world cup venue and also a venue which has produced some of the great matches over the past. It will be a series to watch out for as the test matches are still considered to be as a real test for the players.
Series Result New Zealand Won the 2 Match Test Series By 2-0
Start Date 2014-12-26
End Date 2015-01-07


New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Match 2014
Match 1
Start Date- 2014-12-26
Day - Friday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2014-12-30
New Zealand
Player of the Match
Brendon McCullum
Sri Lanka Venue
Hagley Oval
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Match 2015
Match 2
Start Date- 2015-01-03
Day - Saturday
Time - 11:00(Local)
End Date- 2015-01-07
New Zealand
Player of the Match
Kane Williamson
Sri Lanka Venue
Basin Reserve
Sri Lanka New Zealand


Sri Lanka Team Squad
Lahiru Thirimanne Kumar Sangakkara Suranga Lakmal Tharindu Kaushal
Dimuth Karunaratne Rangana Herath Shaminda Eranga Dinesh Chandimal
Angelo Mathews Dhammika Prasad Nuwan Pradeep Kaushal Silva
Prasanna Jayawardene Dilruwan Perera Niroshan Dickwella Dushmantha Chameera

New Zealand Team Squad
Kane Williamson Douglas Bracewell BJ Watling Neil Wagner
Ross Taylor Tim Southee Trent Boult Tom Latham
Hamish Rutherford Dean Brownlie Brendon McCullum Jimmy Neesham
Mark Craig