T20 World Cup 2016 Oman Team Squad and Performance

Oman national cricket team is a budding T20 side that would be playing in the 2016 world cup. It qualified after beating Namibia in the ICC world T20 qualifier. The team will now play in the world cup alongside other teams. Oman couldn’t qualify for the 2012 and 2014 world cup but they have been successful for the 2016 tournament.  In 2012, in ICC world cup qualifier, OMAN was placed 15th among 16 teams. OMAN has an impressive record against Hong Kong in T20 matches but against stronger opposition such as Afghanistan and UAE, it is found wanting.

T20 World Cup 2016 Oman Team Squad


15 member team squad of Oman team for T20 world cup 2016 is listed below.

  1. Sultan Ahmed
  2. Aamir Kaleem
  3. Amir Ali
  4. Munis Ansari
  5. Jatinder Singh
  6. Ajay Lalcheta
  7. Mehran Khan
  8. Rajeshkumar Ranpura
  9. Sufyan Mehmood
  10. Vaibhav Wategaonkar
  11. Zeeshan Maqsood
  12. Zeeshan Siddiqui
  13. Aaqib Sulehri
  14. Adnan Ilyas
  15. Bilal Khan
   Australia T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad and Performance T20 World Cup 2016 Netherlands Team Squad and Performance  
Last Updated on: 15/02/2016

Related Articles