Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI Match 2014

  • Sri Lanka
    50 Overs
    Lahiru Thirima..
    Kumar Sangakka..
    Umar Gul
    Shahid Afridi
  • Pakistan
    48.5 Overs
    Umar Akmal
    Misbah ul Haq
    Lasith Malinga
    Suranga Lakmal
With fans all over the subcontinent and world awaiting to witness the decades old Asia Cup the fixtures of the said tournament have been announced already. The tournament commences on 25 February, 20145 with a duel between Pakistan and Sri Lanka. All matches will be played between 25 February to 8 March. Altogether eleven matches will be witnessed in Mirapur and Fatullah. The first match will be played in Fatullah. With Pakistan having won the Asia Cup twice in history of this tournament it will surely seek to lift the trophy the third time. The first time the Pakistani side lifted the trophy by winning Asia cup was in the year 2000 by defeating the Sri Lankan by 39 runs in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Time for some revenge on the Sri Lankan side. The winner of the 2012 Asia Cup was none other than Pakistan. This makes them the defending champions this year requiring them to put all their efforts to retain the championship title. Sri Lanka is no less lacking in its feats and glories in the bygone Asia Cup tournaments. It has been champion in the years 1986, 1997, 2004 and 2008. With great players on both sides the first match is surely going to be a crowd puller.