England vs Australia ODI Series 2013 Schedule

When it comes to cricket nothing else matters. Cricket is the heartthrob most of the nations of the world. And for our nation it is the life line i.e. it is a case of life and death. The England vs Australia 5 ODI Match Series 2013 is starting on date September 6, 2013. So that forms another reasons for the uproar. And it is indeed going to give millions of its lovers several sleepless nights. The match is going to be held between the countries England and Australia. 

Let’s peep into the history of the past ODI matches. In 2013 Champions Trophy, England won by 48 runs in Birmingham. In 2012 5th ODI, England won by seven wickets in Manchester and in 2012 4th ODI, England won by eight wickets in Durham. The fever is going to rush in i.e. the match is going to start from 6th September, 2013 and is going to continue till 16th September, 2013. There are going to be five matches in total. The list of the matches and the dates on which they are going to be conducted as well as the places where they are going to take place are given below. 

They are: 
  1. First ODI: 6 September in Leeds
  2. Second ODI: 8 September in Manchester
  3. Third ODI: 11 September in Birmingham
  4. Fourth ODI: 14 September in Cardiff
  5. Fifth ODI: 16 September in Southampton

The first ODI match is being conducted in Headingley Stadium and will start at 10.15. The Second ODI match will be conducted Old Trafford Cricket Ground which will start at 10.15. The third ODI match which is in Birmingham will be held in Edgbaston Cricket Ground and will start at 14 hours. The fourth ODI match which is on 14th September will be held on Sophia Gardens in Cardiff, the match is starting at 10.15am. And the fifth and the final ODI match which is on 16th September will be held on the Rose Bowl will start at 14.00.

If you want to buy the tickets of England vs Australia ODI Series online then visit the official website of England Cricket Board website i.e. www.ecb.co.uk

The countdown or the match has finally begun. All we do is finish all our chores before we glue ourselves to the seats for the matches!

Series Result

Australia Won The NatWest Series By 2-1

Start Date


End Date


Match schedule

Download as PDF
England vs Australia 1st ODI Match
Match 1
Date- 06/09/2013
Time - 10:15(Local)

Australia Venue
Headingley Stadium
England vs Australia 2nd ODI Match
Match 2
Date- 08/09/2013
Time - 10:15(Local)

Man Of The Match - Michael John Clarke
Australia Venue
Old Trafford Cricket Ground
England vs Australia 3rd ODI Match
Match 3
Date- 11/09/2013
Time - 14:00(Local)

Australia Venue
Edgbaston Cricket Ground
England vs Australia 4th ODI Match
Match 4
Date- 14/09/2013
Time - 10:15(Local)

Man Of The Match - Joseph Charles Buttler
Australia Venue
Sophia Gardens
England vs Australia 5th ODI Match
Match 5
Date- 16/09/2013
Time - 14:00(Local)

Man Of The Match - Shane Robert Watson
Australia Venue
The Rose Bowl
Playing Teams
Australia England
Australia Team Squad
Michael Clarke David Warner Matthew Wade Steven Smith
Mitchell Starc Glenn Maxwell Mitchell Johnson Phillip Hughes
Shane Watson Shaun Marsh Nathan Coulter-Nile Clint McKay
James Faulkner Aaron Finch George Bailey Adam Voges
Josh Hazlewood Fawad Ahmed

England Team Squad
Kevin Pietersen Jonathan Trott Eoin Morgan Joe Root
Jos Buttler James Tredwell Steven Finn Luke Wright
Ravi Bopara Ben Stokes Boyd Rankin Michael Carberry
Jamie Overton Chris Jordan