St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders 29th Match CPL T20 2020

  • Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots
    18.2 OVERS
    Denesh Ramdin
    Rayad Emrit
    Fawad Ahmed
    Akeal Hosein
  • Trinbago Knight Riders
    8.1 OVERS
    Tion Webster
    Amir Jangoo
    Rayad Emrit

The 29th match of the CPL 2020 was played between St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and Trinbago Knight Riders on September 6, Sunday at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad. St Kitts and Nevis Patriots captain Rayad Emrit won the toss and chose to bat first.

The Trinbago Knight Riders gave rest to their main players DJ Bravo and Lendl Simmons.  Chris Lynn and Evin Lewis opened the inning for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. Both failed to give a good start to team and made only 13 runs for the first wicket. Evin Lewis made 12 in 24 balls while Chris Lynn got out on 8. J Da Silva also got out early on 5 runs to Praveen Tambe. Wicket-keeper batsman Denesh Ramdin scored most 19 runs for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. It was a brilliant bowling performance by the bowlers of Trinbago Knight Riders. Captain Emrit made 15 runs in 20 balls but St Kitts got all out on 77 runs. They could not even play their complete 20 over. Fawad Ahmed took most 4 wickets for Trinbago Knight Riders by giving just 21 runs in his 4 over. Pravin Tambe also bowled brilliantly and took 1 wicket by giving just 9 runs in his 4 over.

It was a very small target of 78 runs to chase for Trinbago Knight Riders to maintain their winning streak. T Webster and Amir Jangoo opened the inning for Trinbago Knight Riders. They made 54 runs opening partnership. Amir Jangoo got out on 19 runs to Rayad Emrit. T Webster made not out 41 runs in 33 balls and finished the game along with wicket-keeper batsman Tim Seifert.  Trinbago Knight Riders chased the target in 11.3 over. Trinbago Knight Riders won the game by 9 wickets. Fawad Ahmed was selected as player of the match.

Series Name CPL 2020 - Caribbean Premier League T20
Start Date: 06/09/2020 ( Day Match )
Start Time: 10:00 (Local Time)
Stadium Brian Lara Stadium
Playing Teams Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Trinbago Knight Riders
Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots Team Squad
Denesh Ramdin, Chris Lynn, Sheldon Cotterrell,
Rayad Emrit, Evin Lewis, Ben Dunk,
Imran Khan, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Alzarri Joseph,
Joshua Da Silva, Colin Archibald,
Trinbago Knight Riders Team Squad
Kieron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Pravin Tambe,
Sikandar Butt, Fawad Ahmed, Akeal Hosein,
Tim Seifert, Ali Khan, Anderson Phillip,
Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster,