Trinbago Knight Riders Cricket Team

Trinidad & Tobago Red Steels is a cricket team formed in the year 2013. This was a team which was introduced as the initial 6 teams of the Caribbean Premiere League. This franchise is based in the Trinidad & Tobago of the Caribbean. This team has all the firepower and from the inaugural series is being captained by the best all-rounder of the Caribbean Dwayne Bravo. This team has always been one of the most exciting teams of the tournament from the inaugural series of Caribbean Premiere League T20.

Known as the Trinbago Knight Riders in the tournament plays their home matches in the Queen’s Park Oval. This stadium is one of the best architectural masterpiece built in the Caribbean and is known to have provided the best games. In the inaugural season of the tournament the stadium also hosted the grand finale of the tournament. This stadium is also the largest ground in the Caribbean in terms of capacity. The ground can hold 25,000 people which are by far the second most in this part of the world.

Every year the team comes up with a good team but the team has failed to win this tournament in 2013 as well as 2014. This team will be looking to increase the number of wins for them soon. In 2013 as well as 2014 the team was able to reach the knockout stage of the tournament but failed to move any further. Reaching the knockout stage has been their best record in the tournament and hence will be looking to change the history soon.

**Trinidad & Tobago Red Steels is renamed to Trinbago Knight Riders.

Upcoming MatchesStart DateTime
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots 3rd Match CPL 2023 2023-08-19 10:00:00
St Lucia Kings vs Trinbago Knight Riders 9th Match CPL 2023 2023-08-26 10:00:00
Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders 12th Match CPL 2023 2023-08-27 19:00:00
Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight Riders 13th Match CPL 2023 2023-08-30 19:00:00
Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders 17th Match CPL 2023 2023-09-03 10:00:00
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Royals 19th Match CPL 2023 2023-09-05 19:00:00
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors 20th Match CPL 2023 2023-09-06 19:00:00
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs 22nd Match CPL 2023 2023-09-09 20:00:00
Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Kings 24th Match CPL 2023 2023-09-10 20:00:00
Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders 28th Match CPL 2023 2023-09-16 19:00:00
TKR Last 10 Matches
Guyana Amazon Warriors( 173/6), Trinbago Knight Riders( 136/10) Guyana Amazon Warriors Providence Stadium DT20
Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots( 163/6), Trinbago Knight Riders( 156/7) Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots Providence Stadium DT20
St Lucia Kings( 147/6), Trinbago Knight Riders( 146/6) St Lucia Kings Queen's Park Oval DT20
Jamaica Tallawahs( 116/7), Trinbago Knight Riders( 119/6) Jamaica Tallawahs Queen's Park Oval DT20
Trinbago Knight Riders( 150/8), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 124/10) Guyana Amazon Warriors Queen's Park Oval DT20
Trinbago Knight Riders( 132/10), Barbados Royals( 133/2) Barbados Royals Queen's Park Oval DT20
Jamaica Tallawahs( 153/7), Trinbago Knight Riders( 119/8) Jamaica Tallawahs Darren Sammy Cricket Ground DT20
Barbados Royals( 194/4), Trinbago Knight Riders( 51/7) Barbados Royals Darren Sammy Cricket Ground DT20
Match Abandoned Due to Rain (with a toss) Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots Warner Park DT20
St Lucia Kings( 143/9), Trinbago Knight Riders( 148/7) St Lucia Kings Warner Park DT20

Recently Played Series Stats