Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat 46th Match Big Bash League BBL 2021

  • Adelaide Strikers
    19.5 OVERS
    Alex Carey
    Jake Weatheral
    Marnus Labusch
    Jack Wildermut
  • Brisbane Heat
    17.3 OVERS
    Marnus Labusch
    Max Bryant
    Wes Agar
    Peter Siddle

The 46th T20 match of the KFC Big Bash League was fought between Adelaide Strikers and Brisbane Heat at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide on 21 Jan 2021. Adelaide Strikers won the toss and went for the bat first. Alex Carey and Jake Weatherald were sent to open for Strikers. Xavier Bartlett got the new ball.

Both the openers started well and scored 43 runs without any loss at the end of the first mandatory Powerplay. The Strikers had put 50 runs on the scoreboard at 4.5 overs. Brisbane wanted to break the partnership of both opening batsmen so brought Labuschagne into the attack. He got the first breakthrough and dismissed Jake Weatherald in the 6th over. Travis Head came to join Alex Carey and made an important partnership of 47 runs with Alex. Alex showed phenomenal performance and completed his 100 runs from 60 balls and finally, the Strikers had put 197 runs on the scoreboard. Marnus Labuschagne took 2 wickets for his team. Brisbane needed 198 runs from 120 balls to win the match.

Labuschagne & Chris Lynn were sent to chase the target and Michael Neser got the new ball in hand to attack. Brisbane Heat did not get a good start and lost the first wicket of Chris Lynn in 2.4 overs at the score of 23 runs only. Joe Denly came on the crease to join Labuschagne. After the end of the first Powerplay, Brisbane had made 33 runs at the loss of 1 wicket. Brisbane needed a big partnership to achieve the target. But Adelaide bowlers performed very well and bowled out all players at 115 runs in 17.3 overs. Wes Agar was the most successful bowler for Adelaide Strikers and he took 4 wickets for his team. Peter Siddle also took 3 wickets and gave only 13 runs from his 2.3 overs.

Adelaide Strikers won the 46th BBL match by 82 runs and Alex Carey was the Man of the Match for his brilliant 101 runs.

Stats - Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head

Series Name Big Bash League 2020-2021 - BBL 10 - KFC BBL T20
Start Date: 21/01/2021 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:15 (Local Time)
Stadium Adelaide Oval
Playing Teams Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat
Adelaide Strikers Team Squad
Danny Briggs, Peter Siddle, Michael Neser,
Travis Head, Alex Carey, Wes Agar,
Liam O'Connor, Phil Salt, Jake Weatherald,
Matt Renshaw, Ryan Gibson,
Brisbane Heat Team Squad
Morne Morkel, Chris Lynn, Joseph Denly,
Joe Burns, Mark Steketee, Jimmy Peirson,
Marnus Labuschagne, Lewis Gregory, Mitchell Swepson,
Max Bryant, Jack Wildermuth, Xavier Bartlett,