Brisbane Heat Cricket Team

Brisbane Heat is a Brisbane city-based franchise cricket team in Australian domestic Twenty20 cricket Big Bash League (BBL). Brisbane Heat had won the title once in BBL history in season 2. Brisbane Heat team was created back in BBL 2011-12 along with the formation of Big Bash League. Brisbane Heat plays their home matches at Brisbane Cricket Ground. Chris Lynn is the current captain and Darren Lehman is the head coach of the Brisbane team. Among the top teams in BBL, this team holds more significance.

Brisbane Heat BBL Performance


The team was first captained by Peter Forrest. The start of the season was very poor for Brisbane Heat. They won only 3 matches out 8 league matches. They failed to make semi-finals and ended the season at 5th position.


The franchise changed the captain of team and James Hope was assigned as captain of Brisbane Heat. Brisbane Heat won their 4 league matches and qualified for semi-finals. They won the semi-final match against Melbourne Renegades and reached to their first-ever BBL final. The final was played between Brisbane Heat and Perth Scorchers. Brisbane Heat managed to win the match by 34 runs and won the title for the first time.


The defending champions failed to make semi-finals in BBL 2013-14. They managed to win only 3 matches out of 8 league matches and finished the season at 5th position.  


This was the worst season for Brisbane Heat. They performed very poorly throughout the tournament. They won only 2 league matches out of 8. Brisbane Heat finished the season at the bottom position in BBL 2014-15.


Chris Lynn was named as the new captain of Brisbane Heat team in BBL 2015-16. Chris Lynn batted well and led the team from the front, but Brisbane Heat won only 3 league games. They finished the season on 6th position.


The franchise signed new talented cricketers in the side. Chris Lynn was in amazing form in BBL 2016-17. He was also selected as player of the tournament. Brisbane Heat won their 5 league matches and qualified for the semi-final. They played semi-final match against Sydney Sixers and lost the match in super over.  Brisbane Heat finished the season on 3rd position.


The team was playing good quality cricket early of the tournament, but they failed to finish their last league matches. They lost their last 4 league matches and failed to qualify for playoffs. They won 4 matches and lost 6 matches in BBL 2017-18. They ended the season on 7th position.


The franchise signed Australian quick bowler James Pattinson and off-spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman from Afghanistan in BBL 2018-19. The Heat team showed very much dependency on their skipper Chris Lynn. They managed to win only 6 matches out of 14 league matches and finished the season on 5th position and failed to make semi-finals.


Brendon McCullum was not available for Brisbane Heat anymore as he took retirement from cricket. The Brisbane Heat team managed to win only their 6 league games out of 14 and finished the season on 7th position.

Brisbane Heat Stats

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Head to Head

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head

Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Head to Head

Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head

Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head

Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Brisbane Heat Last 10 Matches
Brisbane Heat( 166/8), Sydney Sixers( 112/10) Sydney Sixers Sydney Cricket Ground DT20
Brisbane Heat( 214/7), Adelaide Strikers( 160/10) Adelaide Strikers Carrara Oval DT20
Sydney Sixers( 152/8), Brisbane Heat( 113/10) Sydney Sixers Carrara Oval DT20
Perth Scorchers( 163/6), Brisbane Heat( 128/10) Perth Scorchers Perth Stadium DT20
Brisbane Heat( 191/6), Perth Scorchers( 168/9) Perth Scorchers Brisbane Cricket Ground DT20
Brisbane Heat( 132/7), Hobart Hurricanes( 116/9) Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Cricket Ground DT20
Sydney Sixers( 141/8), Brisbane Heat( 104/4) Sydney Sixers International Sports Stadium DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Sydney Sixers Brisbane Cricket Ground DT20
Brisbane Heat( 172/10), Sydney Thunder( 157/9) Sydney Thunder Brisbane Cricket Ground DT20
Melbourne Renegades( 162/8), Brisbane Heat( 163/4) Melbourne Renegades Docklands Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats