Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 32nd Match IPL 2020

  • Kolkata Knight Riders
    10.4 OVERS
    Pat Cummins
    Eoin Morgan
    Rahul Chahar
    Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mumbai Indians
    13.3 OVERS
    Quinton de Koc
    Rohit Sharma
    Shivam Mavi
    Varun Chakrava

Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders faced each other in the 32nd match of IPL 2020 on 16th October at Sheikh Zayed Stadium Dubai. It was an important match for KKR to sustain in the tournament, while for MI, it was another match to win. Rohit Sharma led the MI team while Eoin Morgan captained KKR.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bat first, thinking to make a big score, which did not realize. From KKR, Rahul Tripathi and Shubman Gill started the inning, but in the 3rd over only, Tripathi got out at a personal score of 7 runs only. Nitish Rana joined Gill but could not meet the expectation of the team and got out in the 6th over at a score of 5 runs. The score of KKR was 33/2. Soon Gill also got out in the 8th over. Dinesh Karthik was expected to bat well after getting released from captainship, but he also failed and got out at the score of 4. Andre Russell also failed once again. Eoin Morgan and Pat Cummins added good runs playing quality cricket. Cummins played big shots and completed his half-century in 36 balls only. Morgan made not out 39 runs, and Cummins made not out 53 runs. At the end of 20 overs, KKR could make 148 at a loss of 5 wickets. From MI, Rahul Chahar took the most wickets, which was 2, while Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, and Jasprit Bumrah each got 1 wicket. To win the game, MI needed 149 runs in 20 overs.

To chase the score, Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock started the inning. They played well and provided an excellent start to the team. They made a partnership of 94 runs. Rohit Sharma got out at 35 runs. Suryakumar Yadav joined de Kock to carry the inning forward but got out at an individual score of 10 runs only. However, Hardik Pandya and Quinton de Kock played well and achieved the target in 16.5 overs only. Quinton de Kock made 78 runs not out while Hardik Pandya made not out 21 runs. Hence once again, KKR lost the match against Mumbai Indians

From KKR, Shivam Mavi and Varun Chakravarthy got 1 wicket each. Mumbai Indians won the match by 8 wickets with 19 balls spared. Quinton de Kock was awarded player of the match for his brilliant inning of 78 runs in 44 balls only.

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 16/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Sheikh Zayed Stadium
Playing Teams Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai Indians Team Squad
Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Quinton de Kock,
Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Suryakumar Yadav,
Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan,
Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar,
Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad
Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik,
Pat Cummins, Chris Green, Nitish Rana,
Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill,
Shivam Mavi, Rahul Tripathi,