England vs New Zealand T20 Series 2023

New Zealand will return to play England in 2023 after an exciting trip to their lands in 2022! The cricket authority of New Zealand has confirmed that they will visit England in order to play a bilateral T20 series against England in the month of August-September. England vs New Zealand T20 series 2023 will consist of 4 T20Is which will be held between 30 August and 5 September 2023. All the T20 internationals of the T20 series between England and New Zealand in 2023 will be played in the 4 different stadiums located in Chester-le-Street, Manchester, Birmingham, and Nottingham.

The Eng vs NZ T20 series 2023 will be started with the first T20I on 30 August 2023 at Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street, then both the teams will head over to Old Trafford, Manchester to contest the 2nd T20I on 1 September 2023. The third T20I of the series will be played on 3 September 2023 at Edgbaston, Birmingham and then the series will come to an end with the last T20I on 5 September 2023 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

The T20 squad for the upcoming T20 series between England and New Zealand is yet to be decided and announced. Most probably, Kane Williamson will lead the Kiwis whereas Jos Buttler will take the command of the English T20 squad. Currently, England is in 2nd position in the ICC T20 team’s ranking whereas New Zealand is sitting in the 5th position. The skippers of both teams are known as T20 specialists. Jos Buttler with 101 T20 internationals has already added more than 2500+ runs with 19 half-centuries and a century for his team, on the other hand, Kane Williamson has scored 2400+ runs from his 87 T20Is with 17 half-centuries. Jos Buttler is in the number 10th position in the ICC T20 player ranking whereas Kane Williamson is in the 55th position. 

In terms of head-to-head in T20I, England and New Zealand have faced each other on 23 occasions where New Zealand was dominated by England. England got the upper hand by winning 13 T20Is out of 23 against New Zealand losing 8 matches only. Both the teams played one tie match and one T20I ended without any result. Overall, England has appeared in 173 T20I out of which they achieved victory in 90 matches and lost 75 matches with 6 matches ending without any results. On the other hand, New Zealand has fought 192 T20 internationals in which they won 97 and faced defeat in 80 with 5 matches ending without any result. So, it will be so exciting to watch the Black Caps fight with English players on English soil.

Series Result 4 Match T20 Series Drawn By 2-2
Player Of the Series Jonathan Marc Bairstow
Start Date 2023-08-30
End Date 2023-09-05
Host Country England


England vs New Zealand 1st T20 Match 2023
Match 1
Date - 2023-08-30
Day - Wednesday
Time - 18:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Brydon Carse
New Zealand Venue
Riverside Ground
England vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Match 2023
Match 2
Date - 2023-09-01
Day - Friday
Time - 18:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Jonny Bairstow
New Zealand Venue
Old Trafford Cricket Ground
England vs New Zealand 3rd T20 Match 2023
Match 3
Date - 2023-09-03
Day - Sunday
Time - 14:30(Local)

Player of the Match
Finn Allen
New Zealand Venue
Edgbaston Cricket Ground
England vs New Zealand 4th T20 Match 2023
Match 4
Date - 2023-09-05
Day - Tuesday
Time - 18:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Mitchell Santner
New Zealand Venue
Trent Bridge
England New Zealand


England Team Squad
Jos Buttler Jonny Bairstow Adil Rashid Chris Jordan
Moeen Ali Josh Tongue Dawid Malan Ben Duckett
Liam Livingstone Sam Curran Rehan Ahmed Luke Wood
Will Jacks Brydon Carse Harry Brook Gus Atkinson
John Turner

New Zealand Team Squad
Tim Southee Jimmy Neesham Adam Milne Ish Sodhi
Matt Henry Daryl Mitchell Lockie Ferguson Mark Chapman
Mitchell Santner Kyle Jamieson Tim Seifert Glenn Phillips
Devon Conway Finn Allen Rachin Ravindra