New Zealand vs India T20 Series 2022

The Indian cricket team will be in New Zealand from Nov 18 to Nov 30 in 2022 to play 3T20 international matches with New Zealand just after the clash of the T20 World Cup. The governing authority of both nations has declared all the tour details like match dates and locations. New Zealand vs India T20 series 2022 will be commenced with the first T20I on 18th November, Friday at Sky Stadium, Wellington. Then both the squads will head over to Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui in order to play the 2nd T20 match on Nov 20, Sun. The last match of the NZ vs Ind T20 series 2022 will be conducted on Nov 22, Tue at McLean Park, Napier.

Rohit Sharma will likely be the team's captain during the upcoming T20 series against New Zealand at their home stadium, despite the fact that the squad has not yet been officially announced. On the other hand, New Zealand will contest under the captaincy of Kane Williamson along with Gary Stead as a head coach. The actual schedule of the NZ vs Ind T20 series was set during the summer but due to some reason, it is rescheduled after the T20 World Cup 2022.

The Indian team visited New Zealand in 2019-20 last time for 5 T20I series where Men in Blue clean swept the Black Caps by 5-0 under the leadership of Virat Kohli. KL Rahul became the Man of the Series who struck 224 runs and Shardul Thakur came out to be the most wicket taker with 8 wickets.

Currently, India is sitting at the top position in the ICC T20 team ranking while New Zealand is standing at the number 6th position. As of July 2022, India has played 16 T20I matches in which they won 12 T20Is and lost 3 matches, on the other hand, New Zealand played a single match till July 2022 and achieved victory. 

In terms of head-to-head in T20I, the Kiwis and Indian team has faced each other in 20 T20I matches where both teams performed almost similarly and won 9 matches each whereas 2 matches ended up without any outcomes. Overall, India has contested 169 T20I matches out of which they achieved victory in 107 and lost 54 matches. On the other hand, New Zealand has appeared in 161 matches where they achieved a triumph in 79 and lost 70 T20Is. So, it is going to be interesting to watch how the Indian team will perform in the upcoming T20 series in New Zealand.

Series Result India Won the 3 Match Series by 1-0
Player Of the Series Suryakumar Ashok Yadav
Start Date 2022-11-18
End Date 2022-11-22
Host Country New Zealand
Download Download as PDF


New Zealand vs India 1st T20 Match 2022
Match 1
Date - 2022-11-18
Time - 19:30(Local)

New Zealand
India Venue
Westpac Stadium
New Zealand vs India 2nd T20 Match 2022
Match 2
Date - 2022-11-20
Time - 19:30(Local)

New Zealand
Player of the Match
Suryakumar Yadav
India Venue
Bay Oval
New Zealand vs India 3rd T20 Match 2022
Match 3
Date - 2022-11-22
Time - 19:30(Local)

New Zealand
Player of the Match
Mohammed Siraj
India Venue
McLean Park
India New Zealand


India Team Squad
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh Suryakumar Yadav Yuzvendra Chahal Harshal Patel
Sanju Samson Kuldeep Yadav Deepak Hooda Shreyas Iyer
Hardik Pandya Ishan Kishan Rishabh Pant Washington Sundar
Arshdeep Singh Shubman Gill Mohammed Siraj Umran Malik

New Zealand Team Squad
Kane Williamson Tim Southee Jimmy Neesham Adam Milne
Michael Bracewell Ish Sodhi Daryl Mitchell Lockie Ferguson
Mitchell Santner Glenn Phillips Blair Tickner Mark Chapman Duplicate
Devon Conway Finn Allen