Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 54th Match IPL 2020

  • Kolkata Knight Riders
    19.2 OVERS
    Eoin Morgan
    Rahul Tripathi
    Rahul Tewatia
    Kartik Tyagi
  • Rajasthan Royals
    18.3 OVERS
    Jos Buttler
    Rahul Tewatia
    Pat Cummins
    Shivam Mavi

The 54th match of IPL 2020 was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals on 1st November at Dubai International Stadium. KKR was captained by Eoin Morgan, while RR was captained by Steve Smith. RR won the toss and chose to bowl first. 

From Kolkata Knight Riders, the opening pair of Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill opened the inning. It was not a good beginning for the team as Rana got out on the very first ball with 0 runs in the first over. Gill was joined by Rahul Tripathi, and they played with care. They made a partnership of 72 runs. In the 9th over, Gill got out at an individual score of 36 runs. Sunil Narine came to bat but got out without opening an account also. Captain Eoin Morgan came to pitch, but in the 12th over, Tripathi got out, and at the very next ball, Dinesh Karthik also returned to the pavilion. Hence the score of the team was 99/5. Russell came to bat and made quick 25 runs before getting out in 16th over. Eoin Morgan completed his half-century, which helped the team to have a defending score. Pat Cummins also made 15 runs in 11 balls. At the end of 20 overs, KKR made 191 and set a target of 192 runs for RR. From RR Rahul Tewatia was the most successful bowler with 3 wickets.

Records - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Head to Head

To chase the score opening pair of Ben Stokes and Robin Uthappa came to pitch. In the first over only, Rajasthan Royals has to bear a huge loss of Uthappa's wicket, who got out at an individual score of 6 runs. Steve Smith came to play and joined Stokes, but in the 3rd over, Stokes also got out an individual score of 18. Smith was joined by Sanju Samson, but Smith also got out in the same over. In the 4th over, Samson also got out, and the score of the team was 32/4. Joss Buttler handled the inning well and made 35 runs, but Riyan Parag also got out at 0. Rahul Tewatia and Shreyas Gopal tried to balance the inning and made 31 and 23 runs. Regular loss of wicket made RR lose the match by 60 runs. At the end of 20 overs, RR made 131 runs at a loss of 9 wickets. Pat Cummins was the most successful bowler from KKR, who got 4 wickets in 4 overs giving 34 runs. He was also awarded the player of the match

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 01/11/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad
Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine,
Dinesh Karthik, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana,
Varun Chakravarthy, Shubman Gill, Kamlesh Nagarkoti,
Shivam Mavi, Rahul Tripathi,
Rajasthan Royals Team Squad
Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, Varun Aaron,
Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes,
Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer,
Riyan Parag, Kartik Tyagi,