Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 28th Match IPL 2020

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
    12.2 OVERS
    AB de Villiers
    Aaron Finch
    Prasidh Krishn
    Andre Russell
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
    18.6 OVERS
    Shubman Gill
    Andre Russell
    Chris Morris
    Washington Sun

The 28th match of IPL 2020 was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders. It was played on 12th October at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. The toss of the match was won by RCB captain Virat Kohli who chose to bat first.

Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal opened the inning for RCB with a bang. They made an opening partnership of 67 runs until the loss of the first wicket. KKR got the breakthrough in the form of wicket of Padikkal, who got out at an individual score of 32 runs, and hence the team score was 67/1. The captain of the RCB team, Virat Kohli, joined Finch, and they played some excellent shots. However, in the 13th, Finch lost his wicket at an individual score of 47 runs missing a half-century by 3 runs only. AB de Villiers joined Kohli, and it was like a twister for the KKR bowlers. He played magnificently and showed why he is considered as a world-class batsman. Kohli and de Villiers pulled the score well. At the end of 20 overs, RCB made 194 at a loss of 2 wickets only. Kohli played an inning of not out 33 runs while AB de Villiers made 73 runs not out. From KKR, Prasidh Krishna, and Andre Russell each got one wicket.

To chase the score, KKR opening pair Tom Baton and Shubman Gill came to the pitch. However, Baton could not do well and lost his wicket in the 4th over only, and hence the score of the team was 23/1. Nitish Rana joined Gill, but before he sets, he lost his wicket at an individual score of 9 runs. In 10th over, Gill also got out, and hence the score of the team was 55/3. Dinesh Kartik, Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi also got out quickly. From KKR, only three batsmen could reach the double-digit score also. It was a terrific performance by the RCB bowlers who did not allow any batsmen to set on the crease and got wickets frequently. At the end of 20 overs, KKR could reach up to 112 at a loss of 9 wickets, and hence RCB won the match by 82 runs. From RCB, Chris Morris and Washington Sundar got the most wickets that are 2 for each. The man of the match was awarded to AB de Villiers for his superb 73 runs made in 33 balls only.

Read Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Head to Head

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 12/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders
Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad
Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Morris,
Yuzvendra Chahal, Aaron Finch, Isuru Udana,
Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar,
Mohammed Siraj, Devdutt Padikkal,
Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad
Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik,
Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Varun Chakravarthy,
Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill, Kamlesh Nagarkoti,
Rahul Tripathi, Tom Banton,