India vs New Zealand T20 Series 2023

The Indian cricket’s governing body has confirmed and revealed the complete calendar of New Zealand’s visit to India to play 3 T20I matches series in January and February 2023. In the upcoming month of January and February, the Kiwis are invited to compete in the India vs New Zealand T20 series which will run from the 27th of January to the 1st of February 2023. The stadiums and dates for the matches of Ind vs NZ T20 series 2023 have been confirmed and declared by the BCCI and they selected three different venues for all 3 T20Is.

The T20 series between India and New Zealand 2023 will take place with the 1st T20I which will be held on Jan 27, Fri at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. Then both the teams will move to Lucknow in order to play the 2nd T20I on Jan 29, Sun at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. Eventually, the final match of the series will be fought at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on Feb 01, Wed.

Since the name of the player is yet to be declared, Hardik Pandya will probably play the role of captain for the Indian T20 squad in the series whereas Kane Williamson will take charge of New Zealand. Hardik Pandya is an all-rounder and proved himself in the shortest format of the game when India visited New Zealand in 2022.

In comparison to India, New Zealand is far behind in the ICC ranking to behind, they are at the number 5th position, on the other hand, India is at the top position in the ICC T20 team ranking. But India will not take them easily since New Zealand has got plenty of talent like Devon Conway, on the other hand, the Indian team has also got an outstanding performer in the form of Suryakumar Yadav who is holding the 1st position in the ICC T20 players ranking. So, it will be very exciting and thrilling to watch both of them against each other in upcoming Ind vs NZ T20 series 2023.

Series Result India Won the 3 Match T20 Series By 2-1
Player Of the Series Hardik Himanshu Pandya
Start Date 2023-01-27
End Date 2023-02-01
Host Country India


India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Match 2023
Match 1
Date - 2023-01-27
Day - Friday
Time - 19:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Daryl Mitchell
New Zealand Venue
JSCA International Cricket Stadium
India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Match 2023
Match 2
Date - 2023-01-29
Day - Sunday
Time - 19:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Suryakumar Yadav
New Zealand Venue
Ekana Cricket Stadium
India vs New Zealand 3rd T20 Match 2023
Match 3
Date - 2023-02-01
Day - Wednesday
Time - 19:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Shubman Gill
New Zealand Venue
Narendra Modi Stadium
India New Zealand


India Team Squad
Suryakumar Yadav Yuzvendra Chahal Kuldeep Yadav Deepak Hooda
Hardik Pandya Ishan Kishan Jitesh Sharma Washington Sundar
Ruturaj Gaikwad Prithvi Shaw Arshdeep Singh Shubman Gill
Shivam Mavi Rahul Tripathi Umran Malik Mukesh Choudhary

New Zealand Team Squad
Jacob Duffy Michael Bracewell Ish Sodhi Daryl Mitchell
Lockie Ferguson Mark Chapman Michael Rippon Mitchell Santner
Dane Cleaver Glenn Phillips Blair Tickner Devon Conway
Finn Allen Henry Shipley Benjamin Lister