Australia vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2022

In May 2021, Cricket Australia confirmed that Sri Lanka will travel to Australia in Feb 2022 to contest the 5 T20 international matches series. The bilateral series between the two sides will begin with the first T20I at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 11 Feb 2022. Then they will move to The Gabba, Brisbane for the second T20I on 13 Feb 2022. The third T20I will take place at Carrara Stadium, Gold Coast on 15 Feb 2022, afterward the fourth and fifth T20 will be held at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, and Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 18 Feb and 20 Feb 2022.

Update: Venue for few matches has been changed. Please check the updated schedule below.

As of Oct 2021, Sri Lanka has taken part in the 140 T20 international matches out of which they received a win in 62 T20I, lost 74 matches with 2 ties and 2 no outcomes. On the other hand, Australia has contested 146 T20I matches and they have won 73 matches and lost 68 with 2 tied and 3 without any outcomes. Australia’s winning percentage is over 50 and better than Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka and Australia have faced each other in 16 T20 international matches where both the teams achieved 8 victories each. For the very first time, Sri Lanka and Australia faced each other on 20 September 2007 and they played the last T20I against each other on 1 November 2019.

Currently, Australia is sitting at the number 7 position in the ICC T20 team ranking and Sri Lanka stands at the number 10 position. Sri Lanka has been one of the most successful teams in T20I when they achieved the number one position in the ICC T20 team ranking and remained there for more than 2 years. Currently, Dasun Shanaka is the captain of the Sri Lanka team, and most probably the team will visit Australia under his leadership. On the other hand, Aaron Finch may lead Australia in the 5 T20I series 2022. Both the teams have skilled players who can turn the game anytime but finally, the team who gives its best will lift the title.

Start Date :


End Date :


Host Country :


Download :

Download as PDF


Australia vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Match 2022
Match 1
Date- 2022-02-11
Time - 19:00(Local)

Australia Vs
Sri Lanka Venue
Sydney Cricket Ground
Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 Match 2022
Match 2
Date- 2022-02-13
Time - 18:10(Local)

Australia Vs
Sri Lanka Venue
Sydney Cricket Ground
Australia vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 Match 2022
Match 3
Date- 2022-02-15
Time - 18:10(Local)

Australia Vs
Sri Lanka Venue
Manuka Oval
Australia vs Sri Lanka 4th T20 Match 2022
Match 4
Date- 2022-02-18
Time - 18:40(Local)

Australia Vs
Sri Lanka Venue
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Australia vs Sri Lanka 5th T20 Match 2022
Match 5
Date- 2022-02-20
Time - 15:30(Local)

Australia Vs
Sri Lanka Venue
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Sri Lanka Australia


Sri Lanka Team Squad
Dinesh Chandimal Danushka Gunathilaka Dushmantha Chameera Dasun Shanaka
Binura Fernando Jeffrey Vandersay Kusal Mendis Pathum Nissanka
Lahiru Kumara Avishka Fernando Wanindu Hasaranga Chamika Karunaratne
Ramesh Mendis Nuwan Thushara Charith Asalanka Maheesh Theekshana
Praveen Jayawickrama Shiran Fernando Kamil Mishara Kongala Liyanage Janith Vimukthi

Australia Team Squad
Matthew Wade Mitchell Starc Glenn Maxwell Moises Henriques
Ashton Agar Kane Richardson Aaron Finch Pat Cummins
Josh Hazlewood Steve Smith Adam Zampa Marcus Stoinis
Travis Head Ben McDermott Jhye Richardson Josh Inglis