Bangladesh vs South Africa T20 Series 2015 Schedule

The South Africans in their tour of Bangladesh will be playing a Twenty 20 series in the tour. This series will be starting from 5th of July in the year 2015. This series will see both the teams play 2 twenty 20 matches and it will be interesting to see how these two teams shape up after a long world cup. The South Africans will be having a tough time in the sub-continent. It will be a challenge for these teams and hence the Bangladesh will be enjoying their home advantage.

Both the matches of the series will be played in the same venue that is the Sher-e-Bangla cricket stadium. The matches will be played under the lights. The 1st match will be played in 5th of July while the second will be played will be played on 7th of July. The team winning the 1st will have the advantage of not losing the match. The tickets for this match will soon will go on sale and the notification will be given by the cricket board soon. 

Series Result

South Africa Won the 2 Match T20 Series By 2-0

Man Of Series

Francois du Plessis

Start Date


End Date


Host Country



Download as PDF


Bangladesh vs South Africa 1st T20 Match 2015
Match 1
Date- 05/07/2015
Time - 13:00(Local)

Man of the Match
Francois du Plessis
South Africa Venue
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
Bangladesh vs South Africa 2nd T20 Match 2015
Match 2
Date- 07/07/2015
Time - 13:00(Local)

Man of the Match
Eddie Leie
South Africa Venue
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
South Africa Bangladesh


South Africa Team Squad
AB de Villiers Faf du Plessis Kyle John Abbott Quinton de Kock
David Miller Aaron Phangiso Chris Morris JP Duminy
Wayne Parnell David Wiese Rilee Rossouw Eddie Leie
Beuran Hendricks Kagiso Rabada

Bangladesh Team Squad
Tamim Iqbal Sohag Gazi Rubel Hossain Nasir Hossain
Mushfiqur Rahim Shakib Al Hasan Mashrafe Mortaza Soumya Sarkar
Arafat Sunny Sabbir Rahman Jubair Hossain Rony Talukdar
Mustafizur Rahman Liton Das