Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 1st Test Match 2021

Bangladesh cricket team will be visiting Sri Lanka for a series of test matches. There will be two test matches in the series. The first test match will be played at Kandy from April 21 to 25 at 10:00 AM as per the local time. The team of Sri Lanka is struggling for form while the condition of the Bangladesh team is also not much encouraging as far as the test format of cricket is concerned. Both teams look quite balanced on paper. Sri Lanka has experienced bowlers and batsmen while the Bangladesh team has quite a young team to counter the host team. Both team squads and captains are yet to be announced by both boards.

Series Name Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Test Series 2021
Start Date: 21/04/2021 ( Day Match )
End Date: 25/04/2021
Start Time: 10:00 (Local Time)
Stadium Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Sri Lanka, Bangladesh
Bangladesh Team Squad
Tamim Iqbal, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim,
Taskin Ahmed, Taijul Islam, Litton Das,
Nurul Hasan, Abu Jayed, Yasir Ali,
Shadman Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain,
Mohammad Mithun, Shahidul Islam, Mehidy Hasan,
Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mukidul Islam, Khaled Ahmed,
Shoriful Islam,

Upcoming Team Schedules

Sri Lanka Recently Played Matches
(most recent)
ScoreGroundMatch DateScore
West Indies( 354/10), Sri Lanka( 258/10), West Indies( 280/4), Sri Lanka( 193/2) Sir Vivian Richards Stadium 29-03-2021 TEST
Sri Lanka( 169/10), West Indies( 271/10), Sri Lanka( 476/10), West Indies( 236/4) Sir Vivian Richards Stadium 21-03-2021 TEST
Sri Lanka( 274/6), West Indies( 276/5) Sir Vivian Richards Stadium 14-03-2021 ODI
Sri Lanka( 273/8), West Indies( 274/5) Sir Vivian Richards Stadium 12-03-2021 ODI
Sri Lanka( 232/10), West Indies( 236/2) Sir Vivian Richards Stadium 10-03-2021 ODI

Bangladesh Recently Played Matches
(most recent)
ScoreGroundMatch DateScore
New Zealand( 141/4), Bangladesh( 76/10) Eden Park 01-04-2021 IT20
New Zealand( 173/5), Bangladesh( 142/7) McLean Park 30-03-2021 IT20
New Zealand( 210/3), Bangladesh( 144/8) Seddon Park 28-03-2021 IT20
New Zealand( 318/6), Bangladesh( 154/10) Basin Reserve 26-03-2021 ODI
Bangladesh( 271/6), New Zealand( 275/5) Hagley Oval 23-03-2021 ODI