Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs 1st Semi Final Match CPL 2020

  • Jamaica Tallawahs
    20 Overs
    Nkrumah Bonner
    Rovman Powell
    Akeal Hosein
    Khary Pierre
  • Trinbago Knight Riders
    15 Overs
    Lendl Simmons
    Tion Webster
    Mujeeb Ur Rahm..

The first semi final match of the CPL 2020 was played between Trinbago Knight Riders and Jamaica Tallawahs on September 8, Tuesday at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad. It was the 1st semi final match of CPL 2020.

Trinbago Knight Riders captain Kieron Pollard won the toss and chose to bowl first. J Blackwood and Glenn Phillips opened the inning for Jamaica Tallawahs. J Blackwood got out on duck to Hosein. Glenn Phillips also got out on just 2 runs. Jamaican team sent Mujeeb Ur Rahman at 3rd position but it did not work. Mujeeb also got out on duck to Hosein. Jamaica lost their 3 wickets on just 10. It was the horrible start for Jamaica Tallawahs. N Bonner made 41 runs and captain R Powell also made 33 runs but no other batsmen could score good runs for team. Carlos Braithwaite made not out 13 runs and Jamaica scored 107 runs in their 20 over.

It was a very small target for Trinbago Knight Riders. A Hosein bowled brilliantly and took 3 wickets by giving just 14 runs in his 4 over. Lendl Simmons and Sunil Narine opened the inning for Trinbago Knigt Riders. Sunil Narine got out early on 4 runs to Mujeeb Ur Rahman. T Webster batted at number 1 position and played really good cricket. He made a not out match winning partnership of 107 runs with Lendl Simmons. Lendl Simmons made not out 54 and T Webster made not out 44 which helped team to win the match by 9 wickets. They chased the target in 15 over and Trinbago reached the finals of CPL 2020.

A Hosein was selected as player of the match for his brilliant match winning bowling performance in the knock out stage. The winning streak continued for Trinbago Knight Riders and only 1 win in final is required to lift the CPL T20 cup.