India vs Australia 1st ODI Match 2020

  • India
    49.1 OVERS
    Shikhar Dhawan
    KL Rahul
    Mitchell Starc
    Kane Richardso
  • Australia
    0.0 OVERS
    David Warner
    Aaron Finch

Recently India played a three-match one-day international cricket series against Australia. The first match was played on January 14, Tuesday at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Australia won the first match battle and defeated India badly by ten wickets. Indian bowlers were struggling against the openers of the Australian team and could not take any wicket of the Australian team in the first match of the series. Australian captain Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to bowl first. On batting first, India lost the wicket of Rohit Sharma early, and the Australian bowlers dominated over Indian batting order. Only Shikhar Dhawan from India side scored a half-century and made 74 runs. Indian captain Virat Kohli too out early, and as a result, the Indian team restricted to only a total of 255 runs and could not even play full 50 over. Mitchell Starc from the Australian side took most three wickets while other seam bowlers Cummins and Richardson took two wickets each.

The Australian openers Warner and Finch started chasing the target aggressively and played outstanding cricket. Both the batsmen were looking aggressive and hitting the ball hard. Only in 37th over the Australian team finished the chase, and both the batsmen scored a century. Warner scored 128 runs while captain Finch scored 110 runs and finished the match comfortably.

All the Indian bowlers conceded runs and failed to take any wicket of Australia. As a result, Australia won the first match by full ten wickets and took an early lead in the three-match ODI series. David Warner was selected as the player of the match award. In the post-match presentation, Australian captain Finch looked pretty happy with his team performance and appreciated his team efforts. On the other hand, the Indian skipper looked disappointed with team performance and promised to show a better game in the next match.

Series Name India vs Australia ODI Series 2020
Start Date: 14/01/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 10:00 (Local Time)
Stadium Wankhede Stadium
Playing Teams India, Australia
India Team Squad
Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja,
Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah,
KL Rahul, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav,
Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant,
Australia Team Squad
David Warner, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc,
Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Aaron Finch,
Pat Cummins, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa,
Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey,