South Africa vs India T20 Series 2023

The cricket governing body of India has already planned and declared the upcoming tour of India to South Africa for playing the 3 T20I bilateral series. The South Africa vs India T20 series 2023 will span from 10 December to 14 December.

The Ind vs SA T20 series 2023 will kick off their journey with the first T20I on 10 Dec at Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban. Afterward, both squads will head over to St George's Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha for contesting the 2nd T20I on 12 Dec. The last T20I between both will be held at Wanderers Cricket Ground, Johannesburg on 14 Dec 2023. This tour of India to South Africa 2023 will be the first away tour after the conclusion of the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup.

In 2023, most probably, under the captaincy of the Hardik Pandya team India will go to South Africa and Rahul Dravid will play the role of a hard coach. On the other hand, Aiden Markram is currently handling the captaincy of South Africa so he may lead the team under the guidance of Rob Walter. Currently, India is ranked at the top position in the ICC T20 team ranking whereas South Africa holds the 4th position.

The last time India visited South Africa for the T20 series was in 2017/18 where India defeated South Africa by a margin of 2-1. Shikhar Dhawan was the top scorer with 143 runs whereas Bhuvneshwar Kumar became the top wicket-taker in that series.

In terms of head-to-head in T20I, India and South Africa have faced each other on 24 occasions where India has the upper hand by winning 13 T20s and losing 10 matches. Overall, India has appeared in 200 T20Is where they won 127 and faced defeat in 64 matches with 5 matches ending without any outcomes, on the other hand, South Africa has contested 168 T20Is where they achieved victory in 95 matches and lost 69 matches.

So, it is wll be exciting and thrilling for Indian fans when they watch their favorites competing on South Africa land in the upcoming South Africa vs India T20 series 2023.

Series Result 3 Match T20 Series Drawn By 1-1
Start Date 2023-12-10
End Date 2023-12-14
Host Country South Africa


South Africa vs India 1st T20 Match 2023
Match 1
Date - 2023-12-10
Day - Sunday
Time - 18:00(Local)

South Africa
India Venue
South Africa vs India 2nd T20 Match 2023
Match 2
Date - 2023-12-12
Day - Tuesday
Time - 18:00(Local)

South Africa
Player of the Match
Tabraiz Shamsi
India Venue
St Georges Park
South Africa vs India 3rd T20 Match 2023
Match 3
Date - 2023-12-14
Day - Thursday
Time - 18:00(Local)

South Africa
Player of the Match
Suryakumar Yadav
India Venue
The Wanderers Stadium
India South Africa


India Team Squad
Ravindra Jadeja Suryakumar Yadav Kuldeep Yadav Deepak Chahar
Shreyas Iyer Ishan Kishan Jitesh Sharma Washington Sundar
Ruturaj Gaikwad Arshdeep Singh Shubman Gill Rinku Singh
Mohammed Siraj Yashasvi Jaiswal Tilak Varma Mukesh Kumar
Rajesh Bishnoi Jr

South Africa Team Squad
David Miller Keshav Maharaj Reeza Hendricks Lizaad Williams
Tristan Stubbs Gerald Coetzee Andile Phehlukwayo Tabraiz Shamsi
Heinrich Klaasen Lungi Ngidi Aiden Markram Nandre Burger
Marco Jansen Matthew Breetzke Donovan Ferreira